Friday & Saturday

Yesterday, my MIL took the boys and I out for breakfast. I finally got to check out “the best breakfast in town”, and I must say…it was pretty good. My only complaints were that they took forever to bring Nolan his M&M pancakes. Like Kim and I had our plates 10-15 minutes before Nolan finally got his…and then we had to wait for it to cool…so that sucked. A lot. But hey, other than that it was awesome getting out of the house!

Once we finally finished eating, we headed to Walmart. We cruised around and Nana of course spoiled the boys. Nolan got a new coat and he was totally stoked about it, obviously.

After Walmart, Kim dropped us off at my sister’s house for a little play date. I took a bunch of ridiculously adorable photos of Nolan. He’s so handsome, I couldn’t help myself.

Kim picked us up before she went to work, so she could drop us back off at the house. I had a quiet evening inside with the boys. We spent a lot of time playing together on the floor….

And then I totally rocked bedtime. I’m ashamed to admit that I haven’t yet bathed Archer on my own. How sad is that? He’s four months old. I’ve always had Matt doing it. Bath time is hard for me to do, and I’m scared of bathing him because he’s so little and he can’t yet stand in the tub, or even sit. But, last night I was feeling pretty good and knew I could do it. So, first I gave Nolan a bath. Then I read him his night time story and tucked him in. It was harder to do, Nolan was so distracted that Archer was in the room with us – usually while I tuck Nolan in, Archer hangs out with either Matt or, since we’ve been here, Matt’s mom or step-dad. Nolan kept talking to him, showing him pictures in the book – it was really cute. I think they’d handle room sharing alright…guess we’ll see in times to come.

Anyway, so after I put Nolan to bed, I ran Archer a bath. It was easy, and it took me about 5 minutes. I wasted no time haha! I called Matt and told him I was a rockstar and he laughed at me. I’m now much more confident about handling bath times and bed times by myself (although, I’ll admit having extra hands is definitely awesome).

Saturday was just as awesome! JD came over! We haven’t actually hung out in a billion years, so it was really nice to see her and her son, Dustin. Of course…we both took a million photos. Most of the ones I took of the boys didn’t turn out (blurry toddler creatures), but I’m sure JD got a few good ones with her actual camera.

It was awesome! We went outside for a bit, then just hung out inside when my hips got too sore to stand. Nolan actually enjoyed the snow! It was really surreal, watching Nolan and Dustin play together. JD and I were both over emotional about it haha. We’ve been friends for years and used to abstractly talk about how one day we’d have kids and they’d be buds.

I’m so looking forward to moving back, to have the opportunity to see JD and my family and my other friends whenever I want. It’s gonna be awesome!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in day to day stuff, Instagram junkie, kids, our day, photos. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Friday & Saturday

  1. I LOVE that pic of Nolan in his Cars coat! So adorable and I might have to get Landon one for the spring since Cars is his absolute fav. We have the EXACT same green eyes. I see yours go insanely light in the snow too. You look SUPER pretty! Good for you for giving Archer a bath on your own. If it makes you feel better I NEVER did it alone with Landon until he was well over 3 months. I only did it alone with Hannah because I had to since Ryan worked so freaking much. Looks like you and JD had a great visit. I'm kinda jealous actually. I wish some of my long time friends had kids. Sure, I have friends with kids but not anybody I've known since WE were kids. All in good time I guess!

  2. tierney says:

    Your pictures are amazing! You have SO much snow compared to here (Hamilton area). Pictures of babies/toddlers in the snow are alway so cute!

  3. jessi ♥ says:

    Go to Walmart ASAP, it was on sale for 9 bucks! I hope you find one in Landon's size. Pure stroke of luck we did – it was the only one left lol! And thank you, that made my day 🙂 our eyes rock haha. Nolan has incredible colour changing eyes too.

    We'll be hanging out more too once I move!

  4. jessi ♥ says:

    Thank you!!! 🙂

  5. jessi ♥ says:

    Thanks Tierney! This is a dusting to me haha, NB has WAY more snow!!!

  6. dramaticmama says:

    Yayness!!! 🙂 We had so much fun as well. But you forgot to blog about the fact that your son beat my son up. AHAHA! Jokes. 😉 I'll be blogging it. 😛

  7. jessi ♥ says:

    Haha you mean Snuggle attacks? lol ;P I had fun too.

Leave a Reply

