Banging it Up

Happy Monday everyone! I’m up super early again because Archer woke up at 6am for a feeding and I figured sleep was a lost clause by this point. But I’m pretty pleased because he’s been sleeping a little better than he has been the past week. I don’t want to jinx things…but maybe it was just a developmental growth spurt? Hopefully? Plus he’s not entirely opposed to taking my right breast. Some times, it’s a mega struggle but I keep trying him on it and he’s at least taking it 5% of the time, which is a major improvement than last week, when he only took it a mere 1% of the time. My left nipple is relieved.

Anyways. Sunday was just as chill as I suspected (only I never did finish the damn laundry. Huh. Maybe I should stop talking about it and it will get done?). We just hung around the house and played. Our yummy dinner of chili was ruined because the meat was off so we didn’t even put it in. I suppose you could say we just had “soup” or something.

I took so many Instagram photos. I’m kinda embarrassed. But I had to post these because they’re all super adorable and what not. 

it’s fun getting in to trouble.
kissing his little brother.
playing with his Etch a Sketch – remember those things??

 chunky baby legs kicking away.
playing with his remote control car.
trying to tickle his baby brother.

snuggling before Matt went ice fishing.
I GOT BANGS! Matt’s cousin came over and did them for me.
another crazy me pic.
I actually really like how my hair turned out in this pic. Bangs make the mom hair look polished!
Snuggles with crying babies 😦
Put down one child, and the other crawls onto my lap 😉

 Red sky at night, sailors delight.
Matt playing with the boys when he got home.
An adorable shot of the two of them.
Seriously, seeing my boys all play together melts my heart into an ewy-gooey mess of goodness. There’s something about watching all your favourite people together…am I right?
I love my bangs. I thought I wouldn’t like them, but they’re really growing on me. (See what I did there? What? Not funny? Sorry…I’m tired).
So, that was Sunday and she was pretty sick. I have high hopes for Monday too. I also have several ideas for blog posts brewing up in my little noggin. However, whenever I sit down to write something a little more complex than just sharing Instagram pictures…somebody complains. (I’m looking at YOU Archer, you adorable hairy little ball of cuddles!).

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in family, Instagram junkie, love, our day, photos, randoms, the awesome, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Banging it Up

  1. Heather says:

    I think the bangs look great! Makes me want to go get mine cut again, they are getting way too long.

  2. Tierney says:

    Umm I LOVE your bangs! They shape your face so well. What a simple change to make you feel refreshed!

  3. jessi ♥ says:

    Thanks hun! I love how refreshed I feel lol 😀

  4. Glad to hear you're getting a bit more rest. Your hair looks FABULOUS!

  5. I love your hair down! You need to wear it like that more, of course I know with babies its easier to throw it up to keep out of reach, but still! Bangs look awesome, they really suit you.

    That picture of Matt with the boys melts my heart!

    Glad you had a good weekend. Hope the week stays good as well.

  6. jessi ♥ says:

    Thanks Danielle!! ❤

  7. jessi ♥ says:

    I love it down too, but like you said it's definitely not easy with babies around lol. Archer loves to get his little hands tangled in it. And even with my hair all the way up, the kid still manages to drool milk in it (or in the case of this morning; barf in it lol). SIGH. And thanks! The picture of Matt with the boys melts my heart too.

  8. Alissa says:

    Wait, that's not an etch a sketch, it's a magnadoodle! 🙂 at least what I can tell from the picture 🙂

  9. jessi ♥ says:

    They must have changed the name! I couldn't remember the name it had when I was a kid, but this one says “Etch a Sketch” on it and the original one (which Nolan also has) says “Etch a Sketch ORIGINAL” so I don't know :S weirdness!

Leave a Reply

