The Happenings

Hello Lovelies!

Sorry I’ve been MIA lately. I’ve been pretty busy just doing my thing, and it seems like whenever I sit down to fire out a blog post, something happens that diverts my attention and I forget about it. I’ve got like six different blog posts up and here I am, starting yet another one!

We’ve been keeping busy in our household, I’ve tried to get out of the house with the kids as often as we can. Monday, Wednesday and today we hit up the EYC. Nolan is having so much fun going every other day, he’s really made some friends and he’s totally learning so much. I have a blast hanging out and talking with the other moms and caregivers that go, I’ve made a few friends too that I really look forward to seeing.

ANYWAYS, I have an overwhelming amount of photos to share from my iPhone from the past week and a bit. But, I’m only going to post my favourites!

 I love this picture of Archer’s chubby hand with Matt’s ring on his finger. Random but awesome! & then we got hammered with snow…I hate snow.

 Archer rocked some pretty fab hair dos this week, & I snapped this pic of Matt and Nolan before we went out one afternoon.

 Nolan got tired of waiting for us to get Archer ready, & then he had a blast being a big boy and walking around at the Rogers store.

 We went out for dinner, and Nolan had a lot of fun with the Splenda lol

 Matt & Archer at the diner, and Archer chilling with his friend.

 Trying on jeans today 🙂 they were on sale!
 Matt and his friend playing with cell phones & me experimenting with the idea of getting bangs…
So, yeah. I’m really thinking about getting bangs. I want to keep my hair long but I need some kind of change. Matt’s cousin (who’s a hair dresser) has offered to come over and do that for me and I’m thinking I might take her up on it. OBVIOUSLY it won’t look like I have a toupee on, haha! I’m pretty excited, actually. I haven’t changed up my hair in forever. 
ALSO: This past week Matt and I have started watching Bomb Girls and Alcatraz, and I’ve gotta say so far they are both pretty interesting. What have you been watching lately?
Anywho, that’s what’s been happening lately here. Tonight we’re having a few friends over so I need to get my butt in gear and start cleaning. 
Hope you all have a happy Friday!
About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in Instagram junkie, phone pics, quick notes, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

