Mush

I’m in a serious fog on this cold winter day. I feel exhausted and wore out. Yesterday’s pain levels have seeped over to today, and coupled with the fact that my dear baby Archer was up every 1.5 hours last night…well, you can imagine that I am certainly dragging some serious ass. I’ve been up since 7am and the demands of the children have [somewhat] been met. I had to skip out on baby group this morning, Matt isn’t feel well and neither is Nolan. Nolan ended up throwing up all over my [white] couch this morning. That was incredibly unpleasant.

I feel bad that I didn’t take Archer to baby group. One of the fellow mom’s was going to bring a pump for me, one of those really expensive good pumps – all I need to do is buy new hardware for it. But puking toddler sort of trumps out on getting the pump (although my right breast strongly disagrees).

Short of keeping the children fed, clean and entertained, today won’t consist of anything. I should clean, but I’m still sore. At least I did the dishes. Vacuuming can wait, and technically the laundry has to wait until this evening or the weekend. Thank you stupid smart meter with your ridiculous cheap times, fueling my procrastination!

I’m really hoping Nolan will feel better by tomorrow so we can go to play group. Since his initial throw up scene this morning, he seems better. I’m beginning to think that he’s just got a nasty mucus build up in his poor belly! In any case, I don’t want to get cabin fever. I get it so easily in the winter, seriously. We need to get out at least three times a week, or come Saturday my head will pop off. Tomorrow Matt is also going to his doctors to renew his antidepressant pills…I can’t wait. Have you ever been around someone who is suffering from withdrawals of antidepressants? It isn’t fun. I’m doing my best to be understanding, I know that it’s not fun for him, but at the same time I’m tired and sore and I just want to stomp my feet and say too bad, if I have to suck it up so do you! Obviously, withdrawing from medication and being in pain are two different pieces of pie altogether so I can’t really say that.

And in case you were wondering why he’s suffering from withdrawals, his doctors appointment for a refill got pushed from last week to this Wednesday due to weather and the drug store apparently couldn’t give him pills to last him until tomorrow because his dosage is high. HOW that makes sense, I don’t know! I’m the lucky one that gets to deal with it (along side of him, of course, but this blog post is all about me whining, HA!). So, one more day and then things will get back to normal around here, and my poor husband will stop feeling like absolute crap.

As for me? Well. I’ll probably still feel crappy. I suspect this pain to linger until mother nature graces us with warmer weather. I am, however, going to be picking up the rec for x-rays tomorrow and getting my hands x-rayed as soon as possible so I can see Dr. W quickly.

I’m looking forward to Friday, not only is it baby bonus day but it’s the end of this week and that’s pretty damn exciting to me. I’m not sure what our weekend will consist of, since winter hinders most fun activities in this town. Our usual Sunday family walk has been postponed until further notice, it’s too cold for me to walk and both my kids hate the cold too. Any suggestions for fun activities? We colour, we play blocks/with all the other toys, we play play-doh and bake stuff but I’m getting kind of bored of all those activities and it’s only January 17th!

Anyways, here are some adorable pictures that make up for the fact that Archer totally just filled his drawers and I’m kinda scared for my life [and my white couch]:

And we can’t forget my Nollie-bear:

Hope you all have a good Tuesday!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in family, frustrations, I don't really know, Instagram junkie, kids, stuff and stuff, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mush

  1. I've been experiencing the same thing the past few days, with no energy, not wanting to move, etc (just wrote a post about it too), and I just can't wait until the weather gets a little warmer! I hope your pain lessens a little very soon!

    ~Lisa

  2. jessi ♥ says:

    Thanks hun! Going to check out your post now 🙂

  3. Oh noooo, poor baby (and couch)! I cover my couch with a sheet now after that happened to me a few times… My daughter throws up because of snot build up too. Lately, she is learning how to blow her nose, so she hasn't in a while. I hope your little one feels better soon!!

  4. jessi ♥ says:

    I need to do that…sigh. I hope mine learns how to blow his nose soon!

Leave a Reply

