Oh Thursday

I am totally addicted to Instagram. SERIOUSLY. And I’m loving my iPhone, for reals. I never thought I could love a phone more than I loved my HTC EVO but the iPhone has totally surprised me and that’s awesome.

Of course it’s the last thing I’ll be buying for myself in like a billion years (aside for the dress and shoes for my sister’s wedding), but hey…it’s the gift that keeps on giving! Nolan and I had a “face time” conversation with Nana this morning, and he was so excited! And I had a face time conversation with JD yesterday, which Nolan interrupted by pooping on the floor. That wasn’t so awesome, but at least I know that JD and I can face time talk! It’s almost like hanging out together, only…not.

Anyways, back to Thursday. Thursday has been…challenging. Sort of. I’ve been super tired thanks to Archer waking up every 2 hours last night and me getting up for good at like 8am (after the getting up every two hours for at least 45 minutes at a time). I also had an OB appointment today, and while I took Archer in with me for that (since he didn’t want to leave my side at all), Matt took Nolan to Canadian Tire. The girls fussed over Archer’s adorableness and I got the go ahead to go on with my bad self.

This is what our day looked like according to Instagram:

 My breakfast, & Nolan cuddled up on my lap.

 Our back deck, & just me…
 Gold eyeshadow & cuddling with my Nolan
 Archer, being adorable & the snowy outside.
 That hat was Nolan’s when he was a baby, & Nolan was super exhausted this aft.
 Matt and I, & basically how Archer spent all of today, save for 10 minute intervals here and there…
 Nolan, comforting Archer & the both of them snuggling with me.
 Nolan sat with his hand resting on Archer’s leg, & I worked on our budget all aft…gross.
 Matt and Archer 🙂

See? I told you I took a lot of pictures today. And when I wasn’t taking pictures (ok, even when I was taking pictures) I was also comforting a super angry baby who really seemed to hate everything about Thursday from the moment he woke up this morning. He’s sleeping, for the moment, as I write out this half-assed post (that has actually taken me all evening to write. In between  cleaning the house, and nursing and comforting Archer).

I seriously feel like I haven’t had the time, the motivation, to sit down and write something half meaningful in days. So I post pictures, because they say all the things I can’t say and they are meaningful and beautiful. But my words just string along aimlessly for now.

I do have some things, some topics, that I want to write about…that I will write about, as soon as I catch my breath here. The children have been feeling a little sick, and thus are a little more demanding then usual. I’m recovering from a cold too, and therefore my energy is running on empty. I haven’t done laundry or any legit house cleaning in two days now, I just haven’t been able to get away for long enough times to do so. I seem to run out of energy as soon as I finish picking up toys and washing dishes. Then the other cleaning gets left on the to-do-but-never-done list.

And on that note, he stirs again…

Until tomorrow friends.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in foggy, Instagram junkie, rambling, random, the boys, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Oh Thursday

  1. I love how much you and Matt love each other. You guys always take such nice pictures together. Gold eye shadow looks super cute! Gonna have to try it on my eyes too (which are also light green).

  2. That's a great picture of you and Matt. No wonder your boys are so adorable!

    Love all your pictures, as always. Sorry AJ was cranky today, hope he's in a better mood tomorrow.

    Have a great weekend!

  3. jessi ♥ says:

    @Danielle-Marie: 😀 thanks!! You should try the gold eye shadow, I bet it'll look hawt!

    @Beautiful Mess: Thank you!! My boys get their looks from their daddy 🙂 I hope he's better today too!

  4. MiaB says:

    Welcome to the world of Apple you will never go back!

  5. jessi ♥ says:

    @MiaB: I don't think I want to! lol

Leave a Reply

