I’m a hipster conformist.

Remember all those times I was all “OMG I would never get an iPhone, Android is so much better, blah blah blah TEAM ANDROID”?

Um….well…

Yeah. I don’t really have much to say for myself…other than holy crap I love this freakin’ phone! I’m on Instagram (my username is jessicanotes, if you wanna follow me), and I love it.

I’ve already taken so many pictures, and I’ve only had the phone for two hours.

Β 1. Nolan being silly, 2. Archer and I chilling, 3. Nolan unimpressed with me for taking so many pics.

Β 1. Matt showing Nolan how to use socket wrenches 2. Me being weird lol

Β 1. Archer, adorable. 2. Matt, reminding me of Jax from Sons of Anarchy.

So how did this come about?! Well…I had a free hardware upgrade on my phone (free as in we don’t need to pay it right away) and we sort of needed some cash now. So we used the free hardware upgrade and sold my HTC. Win win on all accounts, we have some “extra” mola right now, and I have a shiny new iPhone (with Instagram!).

I know. I never learn. I’m an idiot. But hey, I was planning on asking for an iPod touch for my birthday…so this kinda, you know, makes more sense. Now I won’t have to carry my iPod touch and phone around, I have both in one! WOOHOO!

And the camera on the iPhone 4s is SO much better than the camera on my HTC EVO.

P.S. I am also disgusted by the fact that this blog (started in February of 2011) has seen me through a Blackberry Bold, a Sony Ericsson ARC, and a HTC Evo. Disgusting. HOWEVER, I was with Bell when I had the Blackberry, then switched to Rogers (when I got the Sony ARC), and then my MIL had a free upgrade and gave me the HTC EVO. So, yeah. That makes it sound slightly better, right?

Maybe not.

Oh and if you’re curious, the mama guilt is definitely setting in now.

I disgust myself ;0)

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in Instagram junkie, iPhone, pictures, random, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I’m a hipster conformist.

  1. That Picture of Archer.

    I love him.

    I love my iphone too.

  2. clarinade says:

    Good choice!! The iPhone will really last you, they are great! πŸ™‚ (I'm an Apple girl myself, so a bit biased, but the products I have owned have been nothing short of amazing!)
    – Monica

  3. iamtheanykey says:

    YAY!! If you need a good case, there's a TON out there. Mine has been fantastic all around. May or may not have dropped my phone several times with no damage… πŸ˜‰

  4. Liz says:

    Whoo-hoo!

    I got an Otterbox for mine. It's slightly pricey, but so worth it. I could throw this thing at the wall and it'd be fine. (Not that I'm going to test that, hahaha.)

    I'm still amazed by how long the battery lasts. It makes my BlackBerry look like a piece of crap. Before I got the iPhone, I asked my friend whether I should get the Evo or iPhone because she's had both. She said the iPhone battery way outlasted the Evo battery, so that was the biggest factor in my decision.

    Let me know what you think of Siri. I chose to go with the older iPhone 4 because I really didn't want Siri talking to me, and because it was about $100 cheaper, but sometimes I wonder, hahaha. Either way, I'm very satisfied and definitely an Apple girl now. Enjoy! This is probably the only time I'm glad to be a bad influence. (;

  5. momto8 says:

    have fun! I am living on mars b/c i don't even know what an Iphone is!!

  6. I'm so jealous. Also, I think I'm going to buy out of my contract with Bell. Seems like everyone I know switches to Rogers and is more satisfied. I HATE Bell. Their customer service is fucking ridic. Anyways, enjoy your new phone. You absolutely deserved a little treat.

  7. warning warning: instagram is highly addictive. πŸ˜‰

    Trust me, I know! πŸ™‚

    Are we already friends on there? I'm @hotchild

  8. @Someone in Mind: πŸ˜€ thanks!

    @Clarinade: I'm pretty impressed with it! Now I want a MacBook πŸ˜€

    @iamtheanykey: yeah my MIL is sending me out a few, she has a TON lol. I can't justify spending money on one right now so I'm pretty stoked she's sending them πŸ˜€

    @Tori Baldridge: Thanks!!

    @Liz: I do want the Otterbox, maybe in a few months once I've paid off my bill haha! Your friend was right, my iPhone battery WAY outlasts my EVO by like a day. I was constantly having to plug my EVO in and recharge it. Matt's Android doesn't last very long either. I chose the iPhone 4s because the camera is better, I haven't even used Siri yet!! I think her appeal is less in Canada because she can't pull up directions for anywhere.

    @momto8: WHAT!? Seriously? Lol!! It's an Apple phone and it's amazing πŸ˜€

    @Danielle-Marie: YOU SHOULD, I did and I've never been happier. Rogers doesn't force you to pay the entire bill at the same time every month, Rogers understands that sometimes shit happens. Thats why I love Rogers πŸ˜€

    @Ashley {hudson's happenings}: IT IS! I'm on it day in and day out. I'll add you right now!

  9. Teri Murphy says:

    Be careful…hipsterness is a slippery slope my friend :).

    We now have the touch, phone, desktop mac, and two macbook pro's in our house…..

    out of control.

    (but a lot of fun)

Leave a Reply

