Quick Notes, Questions & Ad Swaps

First off, I just wanted to thank you all for the uplifting comments on my post from earlier today. Seriously, it means a lot to me! You guys are fantastic. It’s really great, knowing that I have this space to share not only the great times but the not so awesome times.

I was true to my word when I said that I wasn’t going to focus on being sad today. I gave myself a chance to mourn things, yes, but then I went right back to my day. The boys and I spent a lot of time just playing on the floor…

I also decided to bake fruit oatmeal cookie bars (I’ll be posting how that went later on today) and do some bloggy stuff. The afternoon was spent with Matt building pretty epic monster truck obstacle courses for Nolan.

All in all, it was a pretty good day!

* * * *

I’m a little late on this but a while ago, I got tagged by JD. Then I got tagged again, by Danielle, so I’m going to answer those questions now here, because I know she’s dying to see what my answers are ;0)

Danielle’s Questions:

1.) If you could choose one place to go to for an all expenses paid free vacation, where would that place be? I’d have to say I’d love to go on a romantic get away with Matt, to either Paris, France or Iceland. Cuba, The Dominican, or Hawaii would be nice too…I’d pretty much go anywhere at this point! I’d love to travel and haven’t been anywhere aside from through the States to get to Florida haha.

2.) Do you want children/want more children? I am done having children :0)
3.) What’s the first thing you would buy if you won the lottery? The first thing I’d buy? A house. The second? A Chevy Orlando. Then I’d put the rest away in a high interest savings account :0)
4.) Political viewpoint? Oh gosh…Danielle’s gonna be ticked off but…I don’t really have one! I haven’t paid enough attention in past years. I’m going to start, I promise, so I’ll get back to you next year.
5.) Favourite food? Anything pasta related :0) Right now I’m totally digging Balsamic chicken though.
6.) Favourite drink? Dr. Pepper!
7.) How did you meet your significant other? We met at my sister’s, during a random street party. I was drunk and accidentally showed him my box. HAH! I was trying to show of my tattoo. I’m a sloppy drunk.
8.) What are your spiritual/religious beliefs? I believe in something, I’m not sure what. Basically, I just try to live my life with compassion and kindness, and teach my kids good strong values. The rest will come together.
9.) What do you want to be “when you grow up?” I want to be a lot of things “when I grow up”, deciding is the hard part! It’s easy to dream. My all the time dream is to become a published author. I also want to become a photographer and have my own small business doing something, probably designing pretty things for the home or something.
10.) What is your all time favourite movie? I don’t really have an all time favourite movie. I love several of them, but my tastes change. I love the Harry Potter movies, and my guilty pleasure is the Twilight movies ahha!
11.) iPhone or Blackberry? Truthfully? Neither. I’m an Android girl ALL the way and always well be. I love my HTC EVO more than words can explain ;0)
I had so much fun answering these questions (and JD’s) that I thought it might be fun to do a semi-regular question and answer feature, where you (the readers) ask me any burning questions you have!
Send me an email with your questions, and I’ll answer them in a new post with a feature to your blog/website. 

Also, tomorrow I’ll be posting my January Ad Swap. I’ve got a couple of “swapies” lined up and I’m pretty stoked for it. January is “full” but I’m planning on doing it again in February, so later this month I’ll do a little reminder post for those interested in doing a February ad swap.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in me, questions, random. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Quick Notes, Questions & Ad Swaps

  1. As always, adorable pictures. And you know I will be holding you to it on the political standpoint 🙂 I made your balsamic chicken recipe last night. Daaaaamn good. I had it over rice.

  2. Your babies are BEAUTIFUL. 😀

    And my guilty pleasure is Twilight, too. 😉 NOW I'm looking forward to seeing Hunger Games! Yippeeee!

  3. jessi ♥ says:

    @Danielle-Marie: *hides* just kidding, LOL. I really DO need to learn more. Last year I tried, but every single time I thought I LIKED something about a certain political group, someone would tell me something that made me not like them lmfao!

    @Ashley: Thank you! I'm FORCING myself to take my time on Mockingjay, because I love that book series soo much! I can't wait to see Hunger Games either :0)

Leave a Reply

