Getting Tagged is better than Getting Cooties…

I’ve been tagged by JD!

I’ve seen this tagging thing going around the blogging block and I’ve always wanted to get tagged because, unlike most of the other tags/meme things, it’s actually interesting! So I’m stoked she tagged me. And I no longer feel like I’m the last one waiting to be picked for a sports team 😉

So, onward with The Rules:

1. Post these rules.
2. You must post 11 random things yourself.
3. Answer the ques­tions the tag­ger set for you in their post.
4. Cre­ate 11 new ques­tions for the peo­ple you tag to answer.
5. Go to their blog and tell them that you’ve tagged them.
6. No stuff in the tag­ging sec­tion about ‘you are tagged if you are read­ing this.’ Blah blah blah, you legit­i­mately have to tag 11 peeps!

11 Random Things About Me:
1. I eat a huge ass bowl of sherbert every single night. I eat sherbert like some people drink wine. It’s my “unwinding treat”, or “medicine” as Papa calls it haha!
2. I am a very anxious driver in “bad weather”. I can’t drive in winter conditions without sending myself into a full out panic attack, and it’s worse now that I have kids. I try not to go anywhere unless Matt can drive me. It’s shameful!
3. I suck at giving out random facts about myself.
4. I am scared of spiders and basically all other bugs with more than 4 legs.
5. I love reading, I make time to read an actual book every single day for at least half an hour. When I was a kid/teen, I’d lock myself in my room and read literally all day long. Now I have other responsibilities, but it’s still important for me to keep reading!
6. I am double jointed in my fingers. It freaks my sister Kate out, a lot. I used to chase her around with my “freaky double jointed finger” haha.
7. I know that leggings shouldn’t be worn as pants, I did see the “fashion memo”, but I actually don’t care…leggings are comfortable and I think passable if you wear a longer sweater/shirt thing.
8. I’d kill for a pair of jeggings.
9. I’m a closet photographer. If I had more money, I’d have a fancy smancy camera and a collection of really awesome retro cameras. I’d also like to own a vintage typewriter.
10. I love tattoos, and if I had more money I would be covered haha!
11. I get mad really easy and Matt has so much fun driving me insane on a day to day basis 🙂

Questions JD asked:

1. Cat’s or Dog’s? ummm…that’s a hard one. I have a cat, and I love her to death {even if she DOES drive me crazy} but I also LOVE dogs. I want one as soon as we have the property/space and time 🙂
2. Ford, Dodge or Chevy? I was actually talking about this with Matt the other day, when I saw a commercial for the Chevy Orlando and decided that that car is my “realistic” dream car! So I guess Chevy. I’m meh about Ford and Dodge products, although their new Ford F150s are pretty sick.
3. If you were stranded on a desert island, what are 3 things you would need with you? Water, food, and stuff to make FIRE. 😉
4. Coke or Pepsi? Pepsi….ALL THE WAY.
5. If you could create an app for your phone, what would it be? An app that could discipline my toddler so I don’t have to be the bad guy, haha!
6. Where is somewhere you’d like to experience that you haven’t already? I would love to experience ALL of Europe, with my family!
7. Country Mouse or City Mouse? Country mouse, but close enough to the city that it’s not a ridiculous trip for groceries haha!
8. 20 “friends” or 1 best friend? One best friend 🙂
9. What are you wearing? Your moms underwear. JUST KIDDING! Haha. Leggings and a tank top! I was also wearing a long sweater but I got hot haha.
10. Big Mac or Whopper? Big Mac!
11. What is your top 5 favorite shows right now? Sons of Anarchy, How I Met Your Mother {again with the mother jokes}, Teen Mom 2, Big Bang Theory, and Alan Gregory.
 
My Questions {for the people I’ve tagged}:
1. If you had unlimited amounts of money, what would you do with it? 
2. Name one thing you’ve always wanted to do, but haven’t yet {and explain why}
3. Do you believe that the world is going to end in 2012?
4. Name three material objects in your home that you adore and why.
5. What do you like to do with your significant other on date night? 
6. What’s the biggest surprise you’ve ever received from your significant other?
7. What was your favourite part/moment of Christmas this year?
8. Do you want your kids to believe in Santa, or are you anti-Santa? Why?
9. What is your favourite thing about blogging?
10. Why do you blog?
11. What’s the weirdest dream you’ve ever had?
Yeah…I know, my questions are totally essay style. I expect answers in essay format! Just kidding. Haha…
Now, 11 people to tag.
1. Nikki Darlin’ from Southern Mama with a Bad Mouth
2. Etosia from Raising Rylin
3. Allie from Table for MORE
4.  Jill from Momma Totally In Love
5. Jessica from This Mama’s Coop
7. Jess from Messy Jessy
8. Caitlin from To Make Love Stay
10. Camille from Crazy Mama!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in bloggy stuff, just for fun, me, tags. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Getting Tagged is better than Getting Cooties…

  1. dramaticmama says:

    OK! LMFAO – I so remember you doing that! Chasing your sister around with your “creepy fingers” lmao. Too awesome! Also? I am not sure how long we can be BFF's. YOU CHOSE PEPSI!?!?!? REALLY!! 😦 I don't even know you! lol.

    Also, please create that app for a BB as well? lol.
    YES BIG MAC!!!

    Thanks for participating. ❤

  2. Caitlin says:

    Thanks for the tag! And sherbet? YUM! My dad used to eat orange sherbet with chocolate ice cream. He loves it.

  3. Thanks for the tag!! I used to read all day too. As a teenager, I read like 3 books in one day hahah! By the way, if you're getting puppy fever, let me tell you. Yes, my dog is lovable and adorable, but he took 3 months to potty train. He RUINED my carpet. Just saying. ;P

  4. Thanks for the tag! I will have to do this as soon as I get a chance.

    We have a lot in common… besides our names 🙂

  5. Allie says:

    Thanks for the tag!! I cannot wait to answer these!!! 🙂 xoxoox I am so glad I am not the only one who wears leggings ALL.THE.TIME!!!:)

  6. jessi ♥ says:

    @dramaticmama: Dude, Pepsi kicks Coke's ass. And I love Big Macs! Matt recently introduced me to a double cheese burger DRESSED as a Big Mac, same great taste but much cheaper! AWESOME all around ahah! Great. Now I want one!

    @Caitlin: No problem! Orange sherbert with chocolate ice cream…hmm, I'll have to give that a try! My favourite is raspberry sherbert haha!

    @Camille Griffiths: I miss being able to read all day haha! But I love being a mama, so fair trade I think. And I know, I wouldn't get a dog until we own a house…can't imagine puppy training in a rental lol. And we don't have the space either!

    @Beautiful Mess: No problem! And that's awesome haha!!! 😀

    @Allie: I can't wait to read your answers! And you so aren't. I prefer leggings to jeans ANY day, hands down!

  7. Yep, definitely a fair trade! =) Before long, they will be older, and we will have plenty of time to read. But then we'll miss them being little lol! By the way, I did my tagged post. http://crazymamasblog.blogspot.com/2011/12/tagged.html

  8. I tagged you again, mwahaha.

    I don't expect you to do it but if you do, you could just add my questions that I want you to answer to this post 🙂

    http://fortheeasilyamused.blogspot.com/2011/12/tagged.html

  9. TerinAleah says:

    I just discovered your blog and am a new follower! 🙂 I look forward to getting to know you! 🙂 Happy New Year! 🙂
    http://terinaleah27.blogspot.com/

  10. jessi ♥ says:

    @Camille Griffiths: Awesome! Thanks :0)

    @Danielle-Marie: I keep meaning to answer your questions! I'll do that now lol.

    @TerinAleah: Thank you for following! Happy New Year 🙂

  11. Megan says:

    I feel so bad I saw this late. Thanks for tagging me!! It was so fun to read your answers 🙂

Leave a Reply

