this & that vol.6

I can’t believe Christmas is tomorrow! It feels like it was just December 1st yesterday…
I’m kind of bummed out about it, I mean…we spend all this time anticipating and preparing for Christmas, and then it’s here and gone before we know it!
Regardless, I hope you all have a fantastic weekend and Christmas with your families!
Aside from this here blog post, I won’t be around until maybe the 27th or 28th, depending on what we’re doing – I will be bringing my laptop though. I’ll need it to be able to charge Archer’s iPod and transfer the thousands of pictures I’ll be taking, so you will be hearing from me! ๐Ÿ˜‰
Anyways, here’s a bunch of photos from our week!
I’ll be linking up with Amy from A Good Life.
ย Monday we went to the EYC, and had a blast running around. Then we all just chilled out. Nolan decided to outsmart me yet again. Seriously? My kid is way too smart.
Tuesday I took Archer to the baby group, hosted by the EYC. We sung songs, talked about babies, and I met with the registered nurse to weigh Archer and discuss some “issues” I’ve been having breastfeeding. Archer is now 12 pounds. I worried that he was on a “nursing strike”, as he kept arching off my breast when nursing and then getting really mad. Turns out that’s just his way of {very angrily} coping with my over-active let down. What a relief! It just means I need to be prepared for more breaks during our nursing sessions, so he can take more breathers.ย 
That afternoon while Matt and Nolan {!!!} napped, Archer and I cuddled under warm blankets and watched The Santa Clause while the maintenance guy replaced our front door weather stripping. After he was done and the house warmed back up a little, Archer and I spent a lot of time rolling around on the ground, looking at the beautiful Christmas tree!
Matt’s package arrived but we couldn’t get it because again, we failed to have cash on hand for the GST. SIGH. Matt wasn’t impressed ๐Ÿ˜‰ย 
Wednesday I took the boys to the EYC again. We did our thing, had a blast and then Matt picked us up and we ran our errands. We went to Canadian Tire to buy power steering fluid, oil, and windshield wiper fluid. Matt also picked up his truck parts from Shoppers and he tinkered away on his truck. We spent the majority of the evening playing Smash Up Derby in the kitchen!
Thursday morning I stayed home with the boys so Matt could go grocery shopping. Then I showered, got all dolled up and we headed out to run some errands. We went to Walmart to get some photos developed and then to the Dollarstore to buy some random stuff Matt needed. Then we came home, watched a few Christmas specials, had dinner {mmm homemade chili!} and after Nolan was in bed, Matt and I watched A Christmas Story and drank egg nog. Oh, and Matt smashed the hell out of his ring finger while working on his truck. He’s been whimpering ever since…apparently he can’t change diapers due to his injury. Men.
Also, this totally happened Thursday evening too:

Legit giggles!!
Friday morning all of us {Matt included!} went to the EYC for a Christmas party! Nolan had so much fun making a restaurant and “pretending” to eat corn {he still actually puts things in his mouth, instead of pretend eating. Still}. I watched Nolan instruct another toddler how to put together Mr and Mrs Potato Head. He also tried to steal cupcakes and goodies off the table whenever I turned my back for a moment haha! Santa Claus came to visit the children too! Nolan was so excited, he raced over to the bookshelf and grabbed a book with Santa’s picture on it. He wouldn’t sit on Santa’s lap, but he did stand by him and tell him what he wanted for Christmas…apparently, he wants Mr and Mrs Potato head. He showed Santa how to put Mr Potato Head’s eyes on. We decided to leave after Nolan spoke to Santa because there was just so many kids and Nolan kept trying to pull out all the toys and steal Santa’s attention.ย 
Friday afternoon I spent cleaning, doing laundry, and packing for our trip down south. At night, Matt and I cooked up some sweet potatoes and turnips for our dinner today at Nat and Darren’s.
And there you have it! That was our week. It was kind of hard to remember all the details, all the funny things that happened. This week has just flown right by!
So, MERRY CHRISTMAS everyone!
I hope you all enjoy every moment of this beautiful holiday…
and please, please remember to be safe!
No drinking and driving, and take your time if the weather is crappy alright?!ย 
Hugs to you all!!
โ™ฅ
***ALSO, if you wrote or are planning on writing an end of the year review, please join my link up! I love reading highlights from other peoples’ years, and what they learned. I also love reading about peoples’ hopes for 2012 so please feel free to link up! It’s my first ever linky, after all ๐Ÿ™‚ ***
About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in our week, phone pics, this n that. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to this & that vol.6

  1. Looks like you had a busy week.

    Hope you and your beautiful family have a very Merry Christmas!

  2. Camilleta says:

    I might have said this before but just wanted to say your boys are soooo adorable and I absolutely love their names. Thanks for your comment on my blog and Merry Christmas!!

  3. Merry Christmas to you and your family! Archer's giggles were hysterical! ๐Ÿ™‚ โค

  4. Karen S in Oz says:

    Wishing You all a Merry Christmas. Hope you have a wonderful time with Family.
    I loved Archer's giggle. Very cute and made me laugh he sounded so adorable ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

