The Dream Car Addition

Today, whilst out running errands with the boys, Matt jokingly said that he was going to buy me this here car:
A 1977 Cadillac Sedan Deville. We saw one while driving, and I totally starting picturing it…picturing me behind the wheel of one, after blacking it all out in mat black and pimping out the interior. 
So badass!
Imagine picking up the boys from school in that bad boy! I already have it’s name picked out: Cadzilla! Har, har har.
There’s plenty of trunk space, and the interior is comfortable. Matt said he could probably find one for around 1500 and tinker away on it until it was exactly what I wanted.
I’ve never thought about dream cars before, not really. My wish list is simple: something with enough room for the kids and all their gear, good millage, tons of trunk space. 
And while I had tons of fun picturing me behind the wheel of a pimped out caddy, I’m kind of wary of how big the dang thing is. The front end, especially! 
Still, I love how much personality it could have, given the right touches. 
In the mean time, I think I’ll shoot towards something a little more practical: fixing my current ride, old Gretchen the Pontiac Grand AM.
She has served me well, and with some tender love and car…will continue to serve me 😀
What’s your dream car?
Also, I have a guest post up over at JD’s blog, Dramatic Mama, about how Matt and I tackle the household chores. Go check it out!
About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in dreaming, fun stuff, I'm lame, random, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Dream Car Addition

  1. you are invited to follow my blog

  2. Heather says:

    FYI- the proper term is “murdered out”. West Coast represent! LOL. I guess I grew up too close to Oakland, California. Is there any Canadian gansta terms I'm missing? 🙂

  3. Mama Coop says:

    You'd be the coolest mom pulling up in that thing all blacked out. My dream car was always a VW Bus hippy style I would love an old car…just dont know how to work on them 🙂

  4. jess ♥ says:

    @Heather: haha I'm from Ontario, REPRESENTING! haha I'm such a poser? 😛 I'm not actually sure what the terms are…

    @Mama Coop: haha I KNOW!!! I would win Mom of the Year strictly on how awesome my car is. Matt is awesome at working on cars so I can make him do it for me, just paint my vision! I'd settle for an old school Volvo too haha! Something with TONS of personality!

  5. I currently drive a Grand Am as well!

    My dream car can be found in the Photo Challenge section of my blog.

  6. dramaticmama says:

    I have a few favorite cars on my wishlist.
    You should turn this into a Guest Post series? Because SO many people have a DREAM car that they wish they could have, or already own. 🙂

  7. jessi ♥ says:

    @Beautiful Mess: Two Jessicas, and we both drive Grand Ams!? Is yours red? lol! And I will go take a peak! I recently saw a commercial for the Chevy Orlando, which I want now. The Caddy will be my car when the boys are in their teens ahha!

    @Dramaticmama: I should, wanna write a guest post of your dream car?? 🙂

Leave a Reply

