Thank Heavens for Little Boys!

I have a confession to make…
I am one of those moms who enjoys occasionally dressing her boys up to match each other šŸ˜‰
I did it today. The boys are wearing camo pants, and various shades of green shirts.
They both look so adorable that I couldn’t resist taking some pictures, and I conned Nolan into holding his brother using his advent chocolate calendar!
The result was some adorable pictures that I’m going to get printed for my grandparents and dad.
And for us, of course…currently my living room is a shrine to Nolan, I need to add some Archer in here!
Anyways, here are my favourites:

Adorable, huh?! I love them šŸ™‚
Going to get them printed and put in black frames. Nolan has a wall of photos that I’m going to add two of these to {not sure which ones yet}, and I want to put some in Archer’s room too {even though he isn’t using his room quite yet!}.
I still really want to get photos done of all of us, our family portrait badly needs updating. It’s from April 2010 and Matt constantly complains that he has a horrible hair cut.
We’ll do that after the Christmas rush though, maybe in the spring when the weather is better and we can take outside shots.
Anyways, the Genetics appointment I mentioned in brief yesterday went well. Nothing of interest to report, she just asked us questions of our family history and what not. Archer won’t be getting bloodwork done and actual genetics testing until February 13th, but I’m relieved to have started the process. It will be good to finally know, not that the answer will make a lick of difference to us.Ā 
I haven’t gotten to use my new stroller yet, because it’s pouring rain outside and I haven’t bought a weather shield yet. Plus Matt pointed out that the doctors offices are generally really small and cramped, and they were! But soon, I’m hoping the weather won’t be horrible tomorrow so I can walk to play group with my boys and my new ride! šŸ˜€
ā™„
About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in photos, quick notes, the boys, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Thank Heavens for Little Boys!

  1. tamara says:

    awwwww! so adorable šŸ™‚

    i love how they match but aren't like 100% matching!

  2. Aww I love that they are both smiling. So cute. We need to get a family photo done. I havent had one in over 2 years. It's hard to get the hubs to be ready.

  3. tierney says:

    The pictures are cute. Archer looks bigger then Nolan in some of them! Love the stroller too! My cousin has a sit & stand as well and it's so practical for busy kids who don't love sitting still!

  4. Ohhh so cute pictures! I dress Landon and Hannah matching all the time. Tonight their pajamas match ahaha. We SO need to get family photos done too but Landon is a nightmare when it comes to that. It took us half an hour just to get his passport photo done. Sorry you didn't get to test out your “new wheels” today. It pissed rain here too.

  5. You have two adorable little boys! I am guilty of coordinating my kids clothing sometimes as well. šŸ˜‰ I admit I had to google MHE and I am crossing my fingers that everything comes back normal!

Leave a Reply

