The past few days

Last night I stayed up late writing a post for Archer’s second monthday. Only when I finished, the Blogger ap for android went all crazy and I lost it! So now I need to wait until I get home to my beautiful laptop to try again.
In related news, Archer is now two months old!
Anyway, we are still “down south”. Sunday was Xander’s birthday party, it was tons of fun! I took a lot of pictures, but again…I will have to wait until I get home to upload the ones from my camera. I can try and upload a few from my cellphone at the end of this post (again, just excuse the wonky layout! Wish the Blogger ap would allow you to play around with layout and pictures etc but it doesn’t. First world problems, am I right??). 
Anywho, like I said Xander’s party was pretty fun. So many adorable little kiddos, all 6 of em under 3 and then Karen’s two older boys (who spent most of the time entertaining the little ones, booya!). It was awesome getting to see my cousins again. I hadn’t seen Joel and Mel since Christmas last year, and maybe Karen too (oh man It’s bad that I can’t remember if I saw her between then and now?? Clearly we need to get together more!). Also in attendance was my grandparents, dad & T, T’s daughter Jess, and my uncle Terry that we all hadn’t seen in forever. Plus later on, Shannon’s inlaws and nephews and niece. It was a full house! I love being surrounded by family though. Matt? Not so much. He doesn’t enjoy huge family get togethers because there’s always so much going on and its overwhelming to him. But he did have fun too! 
Monday (yesterday) we hung out at my MILs and did nothing. Nolan and I are a little sick so I didn’t feel like going anywhere or doing anything. 
Today our only plans include going over to my sister’s and at some point, my dad’s. And hanging out with Nana Kim of course!!! 
So, despite having sickies crashing the party, we are still having a good time! Nolan has regressed during bath time again, and continues to freak the eff out every time I mention baths. I don’t know why he does it…at home he loves baths! Can’t get enough of them! I even tried to have a shower with him, thinking he’d like the “rain” but that was just as bad, if not worse than a bath. He needs one tonight for sure but I’m already dreading it! Last time (two days ago, yeah I know we are bad but the shower attempt was one day ago at least) I ended up just as soaked as he was because he kept crawling, soaking wet, into my arms and trying to get out of the tub. Didn’t even matter that Matt was in the tub too! Any advice on this? How do I get him to not freak out at bath time when we aren’t home? It’s not like we’re having anyone else bathe him 😦
 
Anyways, here are some pictures from my phone from the last few days. Sorry about the layout. But the pictures make up for it in cuteness, right??
 

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in photos, quick notes, what we've been up to. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The past few days

  1. Sounds like your having loads of fun.

  2. Allie says:

    How is he 2 months old!?!? You have got to be kidding!! I swear he just popped out!! I guess it flys by when your not the one who is with him 247! lol He is such a doll! or STUD…I mean stud! haha

  3. jess ♥ says:

    @Nikki Darlin': We were having loads of fun 🙂

    @Allie: Nope, he's two months old hehe! and yeah, he's a stud doll lol!

Leave a comment