Why hello there!

It’s only been two days since my last post but I really wanted to blog a quick note about our trip so far!! So here I am, blogging from my phone. I’ll have to edit when we get home though so ignore any typos/weird layout etc haha!

Originally I thought we were going to leave Friday so I had all these goals and plans for Thursday. Thursday was going to be my packing/catching up on laundry/super cleaning the house day. I hate leaving my house messy because I hate coming home to a messy house! I let Matt sleep in while I did Christmas cards and blogged a quick post, then I woke him up at 10 to help wrangle kids & clean. When I woke him up he was all “let’s go today, right now! We’ll pack and then go.” Of course I tried to argue about finishing cleaning/laundry but he was determined we leave early for extra time with family!

So, for the next two hours I rushed about cleaning and packing and trying to get organized. I didn’t have time to vacuum or finish laundry, but at least I cleaned the kitchen before we left. Sorta. I would have liked to put away the clean dishes drying on the rack but hey, they’re clean at least. I’m trying to ignore all the things waiting for me back home – laundry, bathrooms, bedrooms, etc – and just enjoy my time here so…moving on!

Before we hit the road, we headed to my friend Jamie’s house, as she had a portable DVD for us to borrow for Nolan. On the way to her house we fishtailed cause it was snowing so bad! I basically shit my pants haha. Not really, but ya. For the rest of the drive I was so anxious!
We stopped in for a visit with JD and that was great – I’m still hoping she comes to her parents house so we can get together again. We got into town around 7 I think, and my dad instantly came over to my MILs so my sister Jo could meet Archer and they could say a quick hello.

Friday we spent at Shannon’s, watching the kids play together and catching up. Friday night we went to my dad’s for dinner. It was great being with everyone again! I missed my sisters and my dad.
Saturday, I went to my friend Natasha’s house with the kiddos for a playdate. It was awesome seeing her and her newest addition, Cole (he is just a few weeks older than Archer). After that I went to see Erin so Connor and Nolan could have a playdate while I caught up with Erin, saw her lovely new house and she met Archer. All in all it was a fantastic day πŸ˜‰

Today is my nephews birthday party, all of the family is gonna be there and I couldn’t be more excited to see everyone and watch the little brute open his presents!

Matt has decided to extend our stay until the 10th so, I’m pretty excited. I’ll be seeing a lot of my family and I hope I will get to meet up with some friends I haven’t seen in forever!

We are having a blast and I’m so glad we were able to come up. I’ve been homesick in the worst way! Now I’ve gotta get everybody ready for the birthday party haha. I will post all the pictures I have been taking when we get home, so prepare for a huge photo dump!
Hope you are all having a great weekend!

β™₯

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in day to day stuff, quick notes, what we've been up to. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Why hello there!

  1. Poppy says:

    Housework will always be there, I hope you've put it out of your mind. Have a great trip!!!!

  2. Heather says:

    The Android blogger app is friggin TERRIBLE.

    Sounds like a fun trip though! πŸ™‚

  3. Liz says:

    Echoing Poppy: The housework can wait. Enjoy your trip!

    I'm so glad you're having fun and are staying longer. You needed and deserved this!

    xoxo

  4. Meh, who cares about some clean dry dishes when you get home. You get extra time with your fam. I'm glad you're having a great time. Your niece has so much hair! She's precious.

  5. Sounds like a good trip so far!

    I just noticed that Archer and Brayden have the same middle name!

    You should link up some sleeping Nolan and Archer pictures with my new Silly Sleep Sunday. πŸ™‚

    http://rjandjessie.blogspot.com/2011/12/silly-sleep-sunday-week-1.html

  6. jess β™₯ says:

    @Poppy: It sure was there when we got back lol! Thanks!

    @Heather: No arguments here, it is terrible!

    @Liz: It can, and it did! And thank you, I did πŸ˜‰

    @Danielle-Marie: Thanks love! She has a full head of hair and it's gorgeous πŸ™‚

    @Rj and Jessie: It has been!!! And that's awesome, Joseph Edward or just Joseph? Or just Edward? lol! I will participate in that Silly Sleep Sunday this week πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

