Wordless Wednesday {12}: The Christmas Photoshoot Edition

Originally, I wanted to have a professional photographer take pictures of the boys, Matt and I for our new family portraits and Christmas cards. However, the weekends didn’t mesh up with the photographer we were gonna use so it just didn’t happen, and with Christmas so close I really wanted to get some Christmasy photos of the kids.
So, I took matters into my own hands and I think I got a couple cute shots! 
It was really hard taking pictures of two kids, so we didn’t even attempt to get in the pictures! I didn’t {and still don’t} know enough about the camera to do the timer thing, or even play with settings. I suck? 
Good thing JD has offered to snap some family photos this weekend!
Anyway, here are my favourites: 

and…a blooper!
P.S. I think I need to learn how to fold my sheets so they don’t get all wrinkly in the closet.
P.S.S. My kids are super cute. Even if Archer doesn’t look impressed in most of the photos {it’s cause he wasn’t}.
 P.S.S.S. Sorry this isn’t exactly a “wordLESS” post, I’m chatty today.
P.S.S.S.S. Have a great Wednesday!
About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in capturing memories, Christmas, family, fun stuff, photos, the boys, the little things. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Wordless Wednesday {12}: The Christmas Photoshoot Edition

  1. dramaticmama says:

    JESS!!! OH!!! I love them!!!
    They are just awesome!!! GREAT job!!! ❤

  2. Renee says:

    What an Amazing job!!! They are gorgeous pics!!! You've got a couple of pretty gorgeous models too tho!! 🙂

  3. I just passed out from cuteness… I hope you're happy

  4. Lisa says:

    These pictures are so extremely cute! I love what you did with the lights and the ornaments – they really light up the pics! I think you did a great job with these, much better than I could have done.

    ~Lisa
    http://msmarvelproject.blog.com

  5. super cute. I love them.

  6. I can't remember if I already commented on these pictures on Facebook buuuuut OMG dying of cuteness over here. Precious. Just precious.

Leave a Reply

