Seriously?! Thursday v.11

Seriously?! I can’t believe it’s Thursday, already!
I love that Becky did a “Seriously?! Thursday Thanksgiving Edition“, but we already celebrated our turkey day and thankfulness in October!
But…Happy Thanksgiving to all my American friends and readers!

Stuff that made me go Seriously?! this week:
1. Every time we go to the EYC, I watch Nolan interact with other kids and it’s such a bitch slap of reality…he actually plays now, he’s such a boy! Long gone are his baby days and it seriously makes me weep! But honestly, he is becoming such an amazing kid. So smart, so bright, and he adores having fun.
2. Matt made a delicious dinner last night; a bacon wrapped roast with carrots and potatoes. OMG, it was so good I had thirds.ย 
3. Every time I go into Baby Gap, I leave empty handed cursing myself. I love all their cute little outfits but their prices are way out of my budget!
4. Archer is such a calm and chill baby in the morning and all day long, but at night time he gets pretty fussy. It’s a marathon of nursing, rocking, snuggling, kissing, nursing, bum patting, repeat. Several times. I start the “bed time” routine at 9pm and I’m usually still trying to get him to settle {and stay settled} by 12. BUT, he isn’t colic. Just…insecure?ย 
5. I can not seem to get caught up in laundry, even remotely so!!! There are always at least three loads to do.ย 
6. I finally cleaned and organized the front hall closet a bit. Now things don’t fall out at me when I open the door ๐Ÿ˜€ I still have a lot more organizing to do…but for now, it’s functional.ย 
7. I love the mustache option on Google + hangout…JD and I had way too much fun with it the other day haha!
10. My sisters, cousins and I have had this long running Facebook chat thing going on and it seriously cracks me up to read what crazy things they have to say. I woke up to a billion hilarious messages this morning. My family is awesome!
11. Also awesome; getting hilarious text messages from my uncle!
ย 
12. My baby is SMILING, like full out, intentionally SMILING now. Woah.

13. I’m totally excited to do a weekend photo shoot with the kids!!! No, we’re not going to see the photographer {she had to cancel last weekend and the other weekends haven’t meshed up with us. Plus, we’re broke so that plays a factor}, but I’m finally going to put my father-in-law’s really expensive camera to good use, put a drop sheet down in our bedroom and get out the Christmas lights and ornaments, then take pictures of the boys together! The only bummer part is Matt and I won’t be in them {unless I figure out the timer thing!}. I’m nervous because I’m a novice. Any tips?!

14. I’m excited to put my photography ideas to good use! Thanks Pinterest! Some ideas I have for “poses” {thanks to Pinterest Pinspiration haha}:

via

via

ย via

via

I sure hope the kids stay still!
Those poses are seriously adorable!

Hope you all have a seriously awesome Thursday!

โ™ฅ

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in random, Seriously Thursday, stuff, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Seriously?! Thursday v.11

  1. dramaticmama says:

    Jess, on my Rebel you can change the settings of the timer so it takes like 10 pictures (or however many you want) in a row, like 5 seconds after each other, I use it frequently since Dustin likes to move often, plus it gets both Calvin and I into the picture! ๐Ÿ™‚ So play around with the timer settings is my tips. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I will be doing Dustin's photoshoot soon, as I will need Christmas pictures to hand out to family as well. ๐Ÿ™‚ Good luck!

    ps. When we hangout, if you want me to take pictures of your fam, let me know! I will stay longer (hopefully).

  2. Yay for chill babies! You should see the laundry pile in my bathroom. It's scary. Hoarders would cry.

  3. @dramaticmama: Thanks! I will try that ๐Ÿ™‚ and yeah! could you?

    @Old School/New School Mom: Haha hoarders would cry here too ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Oh I saw that Jess took pictures of D with the Christmas lights on FB. It's very cute, I think I want to try it too. I'm looking forward to seeing pictures of those real smiles Archer is giving ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. I love Pinterest and those baby photo ideas are ADORABLE!!! Now following your blog ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

