I AM because…

I saw this meme going around, and decided to join in because it’s actually really interesting! 
I first saw it over at The Wiegand’s {who got it from Little Miss Momma}, then again at Mr. Taylor and his Lady.
I am because…
I am weird because…
I can not fall asleep if my kitchen is dirty.
I’m not able to justify spending 10 bucks on myself…I always feel guilty.
I can’t talk on the phone. I always sound so awkward.
I actually adore when newborn babies cry. Especially mine, he’s so cute haha.
When I get super tired, it’s almost like I’m drunk or something – I say the weirdest things!

I am a bad friend because…
I never go out.
I live a LONG distance away from most of my friends.
I don’t have time to put as much effort into my friendships as I do my family.
I complain too much to my friends.
I’m forgetful.
I am a good friend because…
I am a good listener.
I try to give unbiased advice.
I’m pretty fun 😉
I only want what’s best for my friends
I believe in them, and I try to hold them up when they need it.

I am sad because…
Money sucks.
I am far away from my family and most of my friends and wish I lived closer.

I’m pretty sure I’m going to need another surgery soon.
My kids are growing up so quickly!
I miss when things weren’t so complicated.
I don’t often get out with my friends {due to distance, being broke, and not having a sitter etc}.
I am happy because…
I’m married to my soul mate.
We have two beautiful, healthy kids.
We have a roof over our heads and food in the fridge.
We have each other.
I have a wonderful family {dad, sisters, cousins, grandparents, etc}.
Matt has a wonderful family.
Nursing my sweet baby is going so well!
Nolan is adjusting perfectly to being a big brother.
Nolan is also eating better now!

I am excited for…
The first Christmas with our littlest addition.

Christmas dinner.
Seeing family I haven’t seen in forever.
Spoiling my boys…just a little.
Wrapping presents and listening to Christmas music.
Decorating for Christmas.
Basically anything to do with Christmas!
Snow!
♥
 
P.S. My tattoo for Nolan was featured in a post by Devan the other day along with other kid inspired tattys! Go check it out 🙂
About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in me, photos, stuff, tidbits. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I AM because…

  1. Hi there, I am stopping by from Couponing From Florida to Michigan. I am your newest GFC follower. I would love a follow back.

    http://couponingfromfl2mi.blogspot.com

    Happy Thanksgiving!

  2. jess ♥ says:

    @couponingfromFL2MI: Thanks I shall check out your blog! Happy Thanksgiving to you too 🙂

  3. dramaticmama says:

    You are silly.
    But I love this post, I might have to join in. 🙂

  4. jess ♥ says:

    @dramaticmama: do it!

  5. I hate talking on the phone too. If we order a pizza, I do it on the internet LMAO. For the reasons you are sad, refer to my most recent post. It gets better 🙂

  6. jess ♥ says:

    @Danielle-Marie: Wait..you can order pizza online?! WHY DIDN'T I KNOW THIS!

  7. Liz says:

    I'm so swiping this from you. I don't even like memes!

    I love that Nolan is such a good big brother. Sibling relationships are the most important (or at least, I think so). I wouldn't trade any relationship for the one I have with my sister.

  8. jess ♥ says:

    @Liz: It was fun! and I agree, sibling relationships are very important 🙂

Leave a Reply

