Then & Now: Nolan

I guess I’m feeling a little nostalgia today.
I’m thinking about Nolan’s baby days, and how quickly they came and went.
I’m remembering how he used to communicate, with silly little squeaks and squawks. 
Last night, I started watching some videos on my computer from May 2011, back before Nolan was talking. He could say a few words – mama, daddy, that sort of thing…but he mostly communicated by pointing and gesturing and making silly little noises. 
He was – and still is, of course – incredibly brilliant, incredibly adorable, incredibly everything amazing.
I can’t get over his bald little head!
And because I know how the entire world adores looking at pictures and videos of my kids, here are some videos of Nolan from spring/summer 2010:


{this video is my favourite. Matt HATES being recorded and at first didn’t know I was recording, then he got all awkward and weird lol but the kisses Nolan gives are SO CUTE!}

And of course, Nolan in today’s times:

I’m so proud of the boy he is becoming, he is so incredibly smart, funny and caring. I love watching him learn and grow and each day he amazes me more and more.
I am so blessed, so blessed to be this little man’s mama – and his brother’s mama too.

So, yeah, there’s a bit of a flashback Friday for y’all to enjoy!!
Now I’m off to finish getting the kids and I ready for the EYC. It’s my first ever attempt taking both kids somewhere solo! Matt had a lot of trouble sleeping last night, so I’m letting him catch up on some Z’s but I promised Nolan {and his new best bud} that we’d go today so, yeah!
Wish me luck. Archer has already thrown up all over my cute little cardigan. Guess I’m just rockin’ the t-shirt!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in memories, N, the awesome, videos. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Then & Now: Nolan

  1. So cute! He is the cutest baby! I can't believe how big he is!!

  2. Aww he is so cute. I miss those days too. My kid is 2 and think she knows everything. I miss the times before she could walk. I liked just setting her in one place and her staying there LOL.
    Happy Friday!

  3. jess ♥ says:

    @Old School/New School Mom: Thank you!!! I can't believe it either.

    @Nikki Darlin': Thanks!!! I know what you mean sometimes haha! Nolan can be pretty stubborn and demanding 😉

  4. He reminds me of Brayden so much in that third video!

  5. All I can say is:

    AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    <3 <3 <3

  6. jess ♥ says:

    @Rj and Jessie: Heh, every time I read your blog I think about how Brayden reminds me of Nolan haha!

    @Danielle-Marie: 😀 hah, that's all I can say each day long. Except for yesterday when Nolan poured baby oil all over the kitchen table, floor AND himself. SIGH. lol

Leave a Reply

