What I’m Loving Wednesday v.4

Linking up with Jaime at This Kind of Love πŸ™‚

What I’m loving lately
+ Leather journals. I want one so bad. Maybe this one, because the price isn’t too horrible.Β 
& along with that thought: fountain pens. πŸ˜‰ I so can’t wait to get one, to start writing out my deeper private thoughts pen to paper, just like I did growing up!!

+ Composition books. For a dollar and twenty-five cents, who couldn’t resist?! It’ll tide me over until I get my dream leather journal. I plan on chronicling the thoughts I can’t exactly blog about, as well as other random things that come to mind {recipes, crafts, DIY projects etc}.

+ Dreaming about stone cottages. One day, I hope Matt will build me one like this {only without the holes in the roof, and all the walls lol}:
+ This painting from Ikea. I want it.

+ Actually, I want a lot from Ikea…

{I can’t wait to save up and buy some of those things for our home!!! I seriously LOVE Ikea. ADDICTED.}

+ Mommy & Nolan dates! Today we went to the EYC, just the two of us while Matt stayed home with Archer. I’m going to try to make it a weekly thing, at least! If all goes well, we’ll be going again on Friday. I want to at least go Mondays and Fridays.

+ Making plans with friends! Mir is coming over Thursday night for our weekly dinner, chit chat and watching of Grey’s. I can’t wait πŸ˜‰

+ Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2…what an amazing ending to an amazing series! My favourite part was Snape’s memories.

+ FINALLY getting around to stretching my ears!! It hurt haha, and I think Matt enjoyed doing it too much. Ah well. {They are now stretched to a ten, I think}.

+ Sherbert. YEAH.

+ The fact that Matt cleaned the ENTIRE kitchen, TOP to BOTTOM, after he made dinner haha!!! Yes, I’m spoiled.

+ Sons of Anarchy….of course haha.

+ And…MY FAMILY πŸ˜€

β™₯

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in good stuff, tidbits, WILW. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to What I’m Loving Wednesday v.4

  1. I had to google “fountain pens.” Ahahaha.

    That stone cottage is AMAZING. Can Matt build me one too?

    MY FAVOURITE PART OF DEATHLY HALLOWS WERE SNAPE'S MEMORIES TOO. Did you cry? I sobbed. All three times I've watched it.

  2. Steph says:

    Ikea! I love it! πŸ™‚
    That leather journal is way cool too. I love journaling, soo fun.

  3. Vicky says:

    I know what you mean about stretching your ears. They hurt a little, but its a good hurt. My first holes are a 0, my 2nd are 10 and my 3rd are 12. I've been thinking about taking the 2nd and 3rd up a step.

  4. jess β™₯ says:

    @Danielle-Marie: HAHA, I'm not even sure if Matt can build me one πŸ˜‰ he SAYS so but he's never built a house before haha. I did cry during Snape's memories. Like a BABY haha, twice. I love Snape.

    @Steph: I love it too haha! And journaling IS fun!!! Freeing, liberating, LOVE IT!

    @Vicky: Yeah, I'm not sure if I'll be going up anymore. I might just stay at 10…or go to 5. πŸ˜‰

  5. That stone cottage is beautiful and so fairy tale like!

  6. I'm stopping by from The Restless Blog Hop. I'm following you by GFC. I'd love if you stopped by my blog. Have a great weekend.

    Lisa
    http://frugalmommieof2.blogspot.com/

  7. Holly says:

    That stone cottage is awesome! I want to live in one too! πŸ™‚

  8. jess β™₯ says:

    @Old School/New School Mom: Isn't it lovely?!?

    @frugalmommieof2: I shall! You have a great weekend too, and thank you for the follow!!

    @Holly: haha I know right?! Living in one would be awesome. I'd totally keep the inside all rustic and fairy-tale like too.

Leave a Reply

