Seriously?! Thursday v.10

1. I had the weirdest dreams last night, about our house rental. I dreamt that the management company came in without our knowledge, gave us all new carpets and rearranged our furniture and tried to charge us for it all. I bitched at them because we hadn’t asked them to replace the carpets, and we hadn’t asked them to rearrange our furniture but we ended up having to go to court anyway!!! What the hell?? Question: can they actually charge you to replace carpets in a retail? I know we’re probably going to have to pay to get them cleaned…but charging to replace them seems pretty ridic.
2. I am SO excited for this weekend! On Saturday, the EYC is hosting a CPR training course – they aren’t offering certification because it’s free but they will teach all the same knowledge. I’m going to try and sign up because I feel that it’s something every parent should know {I took a course ages ago, but forget most of it!}. Sunday is the CHRISTMAS PARADE and I’m so totally stoked about that. Sunday is also the day of our family photo shoot.
3. I’m definitely freaking out about the family photo shoot. I have no idea what we’re all going to wear 😦 I was going to go shopping and buy us new clothes for the photo shoot, but the money just isn’t there. I’m stretching budget just to get the photo shoot done {it’s going to be Christmas presents etc, plus I wanted it done while Archer is still a newborn haha}. So now I’m all afraid that none of us will be colour coordinated and we’ll just end up looking ridiculous.
4. I sorta totally gave up on NaNoWriMo. I haven’t written anything in weeks because any spare time I get I need to clean or shower or sleep, and all the other times I’m with the kids. I’ll finish on my own time, I guess. I am writing every day – blogging, and in my journal.
5. Nolan and I are going to make homemade GOO today, thanks to the recipe I found on Baby Dickey’s blog early this AM. I actually have all the ingredients! Totally excited for this.
6. I tried calling that number for the community mental health association, but didn’t get anywhere. So I’m going to book an appointment with my family doctor and get a referral. SO much work, and I hope they’re covered by OHIP because we can’t afford a therapist. 😦 
7. I still haven’t heard back from her. I guess she really doesn’t give a rats ass that she has a new grandchild and I didn’t have any dire complications during delivery. Cool beans. 
8. Last night I caught a shit-plosion in a wipe. It was gross!! He also managed to pee all over himself and the floor. Awesome to deal with at 3am huh?
♥
About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in quick notes, Seriously Thursday, tidbits. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Seriously?! Thursday v.10

  1. Dude, I'm amazed that you even started the blogging marathon thingy. It's so much writing and with everything else that you're juggling, ummm… no. Something had to give.

  2. jess ♥ says:

    @Alicia: Something definitely did!!! I'll participate again next year, if I have more time 😉

  3. Karen In Oz says:

    With our rental we only pay for the carpets to be cleaned. I know we definitely don't have to pay to replace the carpets unless we seriously destroyed it all in a malicious way.
    Sorry I couldn't help but laugh about your dream and them rearranging your furniture. I would be seriously annoyed if our rental manager did that to us in real life 🙂 Don't worry I have the most weirdest dreams all the time.

  4. jess ♥ says:

    @Karen In Oz: We aren't maliciously destroying anything lol! Unless Nolan has a hidden agenda…which is entirely possible 😉 the funny thing is that we got a notice saying they were gonna do an inspection shortly after I had this dream! The inspection went good, I think haha. But still, random much!

  5. Karen S in Oz says:

    Oh Sorry Jess wasn't saying you are maliciously destroying the carpet or anything. I was just trying to say what happens over here. Anyway sorry if it came across like that.
    We just had an inspection on Thursday. Just waiting for the letter to say if everything is ok or we left a spot of dust on something haha Anyway she was happy when she left so all should be ok 🙂

  6. jess ♥ says:

    @Karen S in OZ: OH! Lol I didn't mean to come across as sounding like that offended me lmao! Tired comment replying = sounding not how you want to sound I guess? :S I dunno haha! Our inspector seemed happy when she left too, she didn't even really inspect much. Just did a walk through and I told her about our crappy electrical plugs and she left. Hopefully it went well! Not sure if we'll hear back or not though

Leave a Reply

