What I’m Loving Wednesday v.3

Linking up with Jaime!
What I’m Loving this week:
* Holding both my boys at once, which I’ve gotten to do several times this week πŸ™‚

* Making time to write again, & I don’t just mean blogging!!

* My husband, and how lovey dovey he’s been lately haha πŸ˜‰ last night while he was cooking dinner, he was playing romantic music for me, and put on She’s Everything by Brad Paisley. He says Brad Paisley took the words right out of his mouth haha! How sweet is he?!

* Being together, all four of us. The shop Matt works at has been slow, so he’s been getting to spend more time at home with us. Even though that really sucks for the whole making money part, I’m glad that he’s been able to stay home with us. Hopefully next week things will pick back up at the shop though! Christmas is coming, after all!

* Talking to my dad and sisters on the phone πŸ™‚

* Being able to send videos of Nolan talking and being adorable to family. If they can’t see us regularly, I’m thankful we have technology that helps them see us sometimes!

* Falling asleep with Archer tucked safely in my arms.

* Just how much that baby adores me! Seriously. He lights up when he sees and hears me, and happiest when he’s in my arms or close to me. He knows how to take a bottle, but it makes him incredibly sad when he can’t reach out and touch me. He loves nursing. He nurses for comfort in addition for food πŸ™‚ I love it! Even if my boobs do hurt after his cluster feedings haha. Nothing makes it more worth it than having him look up at me with his dark blue eyes and reach for me πŸ™‚

* This picture I took of Matt & Archer last night, cause it’s hilarious:

* Hugs from Nolan! They seriously are the best.

* These Pins

via

Β via

via

Β via
{possible tatty, so I can look at it when stressed and REMEMBER lol}

via
Pretty much my dream kitchen. Love the bricks, the counters, the cabinets, the floors…everything.

via

Β via
Book print ornaments: neat idea for Christmas gifts.

via
Quite possibly THE BEST idea I’ve seen lately….a journal for each child, with letters & thoughts written out just for them. I will so be doing this! I’ll include things I’ve written about/for them from my blogs too. I can’t wait to get started!!!

…for more pins that I love, just follow my boards on Pinterest!

What are you loving lately?

P.S. Keep smiling!

β™₯

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in inspiration, loving life, photos, stuff, tidbits, WILW. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What I’m Loving Wednesday v.3

  1. Aww, I love when guys compare how they feel about us to cutesy songs. Ryan once told me that Just The Way You Are by Bruno Mars reminded him of me. I almost died. The pic of Matt and Archer is indeed hilarious. The Christmas ornaments are awesome, I think I'll have to try making those. As for the journals, excellent, AMAZING idea. But I have difficulty enough sitting down and doing their baby books 😦

  2. jess β™₯ says:

    @Danielle-Marie: Truth time? I didn't do baby books!! :O so this will be my unique way of making up for it lol. And aww that's so cute!!! I'm also going to try making Christmas ornaments.

  3. Heehee, I love chunky baby cheeks!

    I'm glad you're writing! I feel like I never get to talk to you enough, but when we're both writing at the same time, it's our “thing” and I'm glad we get that time together.

    <3

Leave a Reply

