First Monthday

Dearest Archer;
I can’t believe that its already been a month since your birth! Where does the time go?
I remember being a kid, wishing time would speed up so I could do what I wanted to do and stop living by my parents rules. But now that I am a grown up, I’m realizing just how quickly time actually passes by and it is my greatest wish that you {and your older brother} don’t waste any of your precious childhood wishing it away!
Anyways, more about that later my little bird. I can’t believe how big you’re getting! Two weeks ago you weighed 8 pounds and 14 ounces, and I’m pretty sure you are nearing the ten pound mark, if you haven’t already surpassed it. I really need to get a scale!
You are wearing 3 month clothing already. The outfit that your Aunt Doris made you already fits, and I was so sure when I first saw it that it would be months before you fit in it! I forgot how quickly newborns grow.
It’s doesn’t surprise me that you are growing so quickly, you eat like a champ! Every two or three hours you feed, and you tend to feed a lot between 9pm and 1am! You generally sleep 4 hours at night before your early morning feeding. We are both a fan of nursing in bed, and cuddling until you fall back asleep.
You are such a loud little sleeper, my darling! Half the time, your grunts and snores keep me up!
You aren’t really a fan of tummy time yet, but you do love to lay on your activity mat and stare at your big brother as he tries to show you how to play with the toys.
You’re also a champ at holding up your head. Your strength astobishes both your father and I. We can’t believe how much you move your head at this young age, and how long you can hold it up on your own.
I wish I could slow down the hands of time just a little, baby boy. I am enjoying every moment of this, and I am excited to see you grow and learn, but I know I will miss these days when they are gone, just like I miss your brother’s newborn days.
Happy 1st Monthday! I love you, my little bean sprout.
XOXO

Mama

Published with Blogger-droid v2.0.1
About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in life as I know it, memories, milestones, Notes to Aj, photos, preserving moments in time. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First Monthday

  1. Beautiful post hun. I can't believe it's been a month either! WOW!

  2. jess ♥ says:

    @Danielle-Marie: Thank you!!! I know, it's crazy how quickly time passes. It hits me every time my kids age another month, or do another thing for the first time.

Leave a Reply

