Seriously Thursday v.7

SERIOUSLY, it’s Thursday.
Duh.
Linking up with Becky again 😉

* Seriously I can’t believe Archer is two weeks old! At his last doctors appointment he weighed 7 pounds 6 oz and measured at 20 and a half inches long. He’s growing a lot!
* Seriously getting two babies ready and out of the house for a certain time is a lot harder than it looks! I can’t believe we weren’t late for our doctors appointment.

* Seriously loving the hell out of my sling that Cristy gave me!!! I can’t wait to rock it around the mall and stuff. Although truthfully, I am kinda confused about how to dress Archer when we’re in it..especially if we’re going from indoors to outdoors etc. The lady in the video I watched on YouTube said to dress him as I would dress, and put a warm coat over us if we get chilly but…I still worry it won’t be “enough”…

* Seriously I can’t wait for October 31st. Not only is it HALLOWEEN but then my moneys will come in, and I can possibly order Archer’s new crib and buy the adorable little quilt from the quilt shop.

* Seriously part of me wants to postpone ordering Archer’s crib…just because I enjoy that he is sleeping right next to me. I know I was all “omg the baby will be going into his crib RIGHT when we get home” but that’s not how stuff happened and I’m glad for it. Archer is a very quiet baby and when he wakes for a feeding he doesn’t actually cry, he just grunts and sucks on his hand. I’m worried I won’t be able to hear him when he’s in his room!

* Seriously brings up my next point: MONITORS. I still haven’t tested the Angel Care monitor to see if it interferes with Nolan’s monitor. Someone needs to remind me to do this {and switch the laundry}.

* Seriously kicked ass last night. While Matt bathed Nolan, I cleaned up the entire main floor, swept and vacuumed and cleaned the bathroom. SCORE! Don’t worry, I didn’t hurt myself {my vacuum is very light, lighter than even Nolan which is saying A LOT}. After we put Nolan to bed, we watched I Am Number Four and it was a totally awesome movie – I recommend it!!

* Seriously excited for Vampire Diaries and Grey’s Anatomy tonight! I wanna see Elena and Damon hook up, and I wanna see Meredith and Derek get their baby back! Seriously Thursday TV rocks 😉

* Seriously excited to possibly travel down south in early November. I want to visit my family so bad, I miss them all so much. I was gonna go up for my dad’s birthday {tomorrow} but Archer has a doctors appointment tomorrow morning and on Monday morning, so we can’t leave town this week 😦

* Seriously Nolan hasn’t been listening at all really lately, and he’s been acting out more…I know it has a lot to do with change but I’m at a loss for how to bring back those listening ears! He’ll listen when I ask him to do something fun, but not when I ask him to stop doing something bad. I’m tired of time outs. It feels like every five minutes I am putting him on another time out for something!!

* Seriously gotta love my cheesey Halloween decorations. Next year I will invest more time and money into Halloween decorating…maybe. Nolan seems to be afraid of the witch wall sticker…so I guess we’ll have to see.

* Seriously excited to have a family photo shoot done. I’ve asked a local photographer to do it, but I haven’t heard back {so bummed about THAT} but hopefully I’ll hear back soon!

* Seriously irritated with people on Kijiji…don’t email someone saying you will buy the item they are selling and arrange a pick up time and then not show up. So rude. Further more…don’t lower your offer and then still not show up. Asshole.

* Seriously can’t wait to get comfier couches in the basement.

* Seriously excited for the couples’ passion party we’re going to this Saturday. I’m mostly excited for a chance to get out of the house with Matt {and Archer, since he is on The Boob} and hang out with friends. 

Happy Thursday everyone! Only one more day until the weekend 🙂

P.S. I took this picture the other day and it totally makes my heart explode.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in quick notes, random, Seriously Thursday, things. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Seriously Thursday v.7

  1. Dani says:

    You know, you can order the crib and still keep him right beside you… Jax's crib was set up for a couple months (and we didn't get it until he was already a couple months old) before we actually moved him out of the bassinet.

  2. Mrs. Mama says:

    oh mama congrats on your little one! I totally missed his little arrival! i hope you are doing well and having a good recovery 🙂

    p.s. i will need tips on having two little ones in the future! ahh!

  3. jess ♥ says:

    @Dani: I know, but the fact that the crib is there will be a reminder that he eventually has to go in it lol.

    @Mrs. Mama: Thank you!!! I am doing well, and so far having a good recovery lol. Hmm, there is a lot of speakith of a second baby 😉 I can't wait for you guys to embark on that haha!!

  4. Britt says:

    Hey Jess, I know I only seem to comment when I have something bossy to say, BUT…. lol! I totally 100% recommend either keeping Archer in bed with you, or in the SAME ROOM as you until he is at least 6 months old. That is actually not my recommendation, but the recommendation of some super reputable baby raising thing that I can't remember the name of. I had a CAPC worker when Serena was first born (hey extra advice can't hurt lol), and I remember her pushing that. The reason is because apparently being close to mom and hearing their breathing patterns, etc. is a huge contributor to lowering the risk of SIDS significantly. Serena alternated between sleeping in my bed or in her crib (right next to my bed) for 4-5 months. I would have gone a bit longer, but she started this habit of slamming her legs into the mattress while she slept at that time, and wasn't a good sleep companion anymore, lol! You don't want to go too long anyway, or they'll be dependent on having you in the room to sleep, right. Just my two cents! 😀

  5. jess ♥ says:

    @Britt: I mostly pass out with him in bed anyway haha, we do transfer him to the bassinet when he's totally asleep though. Otherwise he wakes up and wants to be held. We're gonna play it by year, for sure he will stay there until he's four months old. His room is chilly anyway!

Leave a Reply

