Fuzzy Brain

Yesterday, my MIL headed back to her home and job and I am still deeply sad about it. She was such a great help, and she totally spoiled me by doing my dishes a billion times a day and cooking fab meals. 
Today is our first official day with just the four of us and it’s been…well, uneventful really. It’s a rainy and blah day, so we’ve spent it indoors – not that I have energy right now for much else. Matt took Nolan for a quick strut to the mailbox and then we had lunch and it was family nap time {life saver}. NOLAN ACTUALLY NAPPED and I was so happy, but Archer fussed quite a bit. He finally fell asleep in my arms after a feeding as we laid in bed.
All three of my men are still sleeping {I woke up with a headache and some hunger pains}, so I’m choosing this moment to fire out a quick blog post {and eat}.
My brain is still pretty fuzzy and tired though, so this blog post is kinda sucky. BUT the pictures will make up for its sucky-ness!
Here are some pictures from yesterday evening.
We decided to do a “Fun Family Night” and watched a movie and ate pizza in the living room. So bad ass of us.
 last night: alert baby & watching Alice in Wonderland and eating pizza.

 just cuddling daddy & then just cuddling mama

 wickedly awesome house Nolan & I built, & daddy & baby hands. So awesome!
ANNND, just as I finished that sentence little Nolan bear woke up from his nap. So, that’s my cue to take off for now 😉 hope you are all enjoying your weekends and what not!
About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in day to day stuff, kids, life as I know it, photos, quick notes, tidbits. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fuzzy Brain

  1. Glad you got some rest today. Love the wide awake pic of Archer. He looks so content. How is he doing today with the gas? I love the pic of Daddy-Baby hands. So sweet.

  2. jess ♥ says:

    @Danielle-Marie: Much better with the gas!! Actually, he just has barely fussy times, in which cuddles cure what ails him lol. And I love that pic too…gonna get it blown up.

Leave a Reply

