Seriously Thursday v.6

Another Thursday…another Seriously Thursday post! 
Linking up with Becky! Feel free to join in 🙂

* Seriously, this morning I was standing in my bathroom naked and waiting for Matt to bring me my hair brush {you know, so I could brush the tangles out of my hair before showering} and ALL OF A SUDDEN my boobs started pouring milk out. It was like Niagara Falls of the boobs people. Matt came into the bathroom and just stared at me because I was laugh/crying my ass off and milk was pouring out of my boobs. He was all “so, what brought this on?” lmao.
* Seriously Nolan is so hilarious. He was finishing up lunch this afternoon and randomly started yelling “I WANT A COOKIE!” in this hilarious Russian sounding voice. I don’t know where he gets his randomness from!
* Speaking of Nolan, he seriously *almost* embarrassed me yesterday. We were leaving the clinic after my staples were removed and I had to go pee, so we stopped off at the bathroom and Kim waited in the hall with the kids while I did my business and all I could hear was Nolan yelling “MOMMY’S POOPIN!” Luckily no one was around but Kim….but still haha.
* Seriously, I can’t believe how much I missed newborn cuddles. 
* Seriously, despite the awkward “boob leaking” incidents, I’m loving the hell out of this breastfeeding experience. Archer is a natural, and while sometimes he does get frustrated and impatient when trying to latch, 99% of our breastfeeding time is very chill and peaceful. 
* Seriously I am missing the hell out of Nolan cuddles. I don’t get them very often, because he’s so busy and I can’t really chase him down right now. But damn do I miss them!!! 
* Seriously had a lovely quick visit with my friend Sammi today. We used to work together at the diner!
* Seriously looking forward to our little “hang out sesh” with Mir & Seth tonight! Wings and salad, Vampire Diaries and Greys Anatomy are on the agenda tonight! Hopefully I don’t pass out with my boob out. I’m already super tired…
* Seriously why can’t I nap during the day?! It should be so easy – I JUST had a baby, am I right?! Shouldn’t I like pass out whenever on the dot?! 
* Seriously I am so very nervous for next week, and being on my own with the kids for the first time. CAN I HANDLE IT?! **Said it movie announcer voice** 
* Seriously that sounded WAY funnier and WAY cooler in my head. Where most things should stay, apparently.
* Seriously dying to decorate for Halloween, but still battling Matt on the “importance” of it. BOO URNS! He isn’t festive at all.
* Seriously speaking of being festive, CHRISTMAS IS AROUND THE CORNER! I am so stoked. Now I have two little boys to spoil. My wallet is crying in the corner, but I can’t wait!
* Seriously, that’s all I got and my brain hurts.

Oh wait…

Seriously awesome.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in funny stuff, photos, quick notes, Seriously Thursday. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Seriously Thursday v.6

  1. iamtheanykey says:

    Seriously. (Awesome.)

  2. Natasha says:

    Love that picture. adorable 🙂

  3. jess ♥ says:

    @iamtheanykey: Seriously. 😉

    @Natasha: Thanks! It cracked me up haha. Wish it was a little clearer 😛

Leave a Reply

