WILW v.1

A couple weeks ago, I stumbled across another cool link up called What I’m Loving Wednesdays on Megan’s blog {It’s A Momma Thing}, which I found via the Restless Blog Hop. {Actually, I’ve found a lot of fab blogs thanks to that blog hop!} 
I decided to do it, since I love writing about the things I love!!! So, here it goes…my first WILW post, linking up with Jaime!
Here it goes:

* I love how things are right now! I wish I could freeze it so we could stay here a little longer. Archer is already a week old. Time is already flying by! I was honestly scared of how we would adjust with a toddler and a new baby but it really isn’t that bad at all!

* I’ve loved having my MIL here for the past week! She’s such an amazing help, and I love watching her bond with the kiddos. Nolan loves his Nana so very much! I really don’t want her to leave on Friday, in fact I’m thinking about chaining her so she can’t. HA! But honestly, not only has she been a really amazing help, but she’s helped ease any “motherless” feelings I may have had. Although it does still hurt that my own mother doesn’t care…but at least I have an amazing MIL and a husband that doesn’t mind if I borrow her for my mothering needs haha.

* Speaking of the husband…he’s incredible and I love it. He’s so hands on, and so calm! He’s doing double time with both kiddos because I’m still sore, and he adores it and does things without me even asking. In fact right after Archer was born, I watched him change diapers and burp and hold him without even hesitating to think about how it’s done. I thought we’d both be struggling to remember, but I’ll admit it’s just me hesitating and double checking haha! Matt is pro.

* I’m also loving the heck out of the cheap Walmart pump Matt bought me! It’s The First Years miPump single electric pump and it works SO WELL. It works a thousand times better than the Medela single pump we had with Nolan, I actually can get about 4 oz from a 10 minute sitting {I only pump enough off to relieve some of the fullness before and after a feeding, since I’m producing so much}. Honestly? Best thing we’ve bought yet for under 60 bucks!

* I love that my staples are out! It hurts way less to move now! WOOHOO! {And I also love that Archer passed his hearing test!} 

So, yeah, mostly the stuff that I’m loving this Wednesday are baby related and new life related. Haha, I haven’t had the energy to check out Pinterest or even read many blogs this week. Hopefully soon!

In the meantime, here are some adorable pictures. Because, yeah. Pictures are adorable!

My boys are gorgeous.

Daddy & baby this morning, and Archer having a wee sleep.

 Nolan checking out his brother, making sure all is good.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in family, life as I know it, love, photos, updates, WILW. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to WILW v.1

  1. tierney says:

    SO happy to hear that everything is going well for you! Archer is a beauty and Nolan seems to be a great big brother. It's great that you're doing well and not feeling too bad either, not to mention– you look pretty great for just giving birth! I'm happy to know Matt's mom has been a great help and you're getting the support you deserve!

    Sending good thoughts your way always.

  2. jess ♥ says:

    @tierney: Thank you!!! Nolan IS a great big brother. Awwh thank you!!! That made my day lol. ❤

  3. Skywaitress says:

    I'm way behind on my internet reading so sorry this is so late but congratulations! I can't believe how much hair he has! I'm so happy to hear everything went well. Sending lots of love you your beautiful little family.

  4. jess ♥ says:

    @Skywaitress: No worries!!! ❤ and thank you!!!

Leave a Reply

