Three…

AHH! Three days!!! 
Can you believe it? In just three days by this time, I will have my baby boy in my arms! 
Today we were gonna rent a carpet cleaner and clean all the carpets, but wouldn’t you bet that they were all rented out. What the hell? So now Matt is renting it Monday night after work, and taking Tuesday off to do the carpets {while I have my pre-admissions appointment at the hospital}. 
Matt’s step-mom still picked up Nolan for a few hours so we could have some time to ourselves to clean. Nolan tries his hardest to be helpful, but he can’t help but be a fun distraction from cleaning…

 
So, even if we don’t get to clean the carpets today – a lot of stuff is getting done that really needs it. I just want a super clean house to bring baby home to, even if it won’t last – not with a toddler, a laid up mama and a full-time working daddy. 
Well break time is up! 
 
Three more days!!! 
About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in count downs, photos, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Three…

  1. Kasey says:

    Ahh how exciting! Love the pics, too.

    Thanks for stopping by!

  2. jess ♥ says:

    @Kasey: I know, I can't wait!! lol. And thank you for also stopping by 😀

  3. Heeheehee, I love that last pic of Matt trying to “vacuum” Nolan!

    Three more days, three more days!

  4. jess ♥ says:

    @Liz: Lol yeah, it was pretty hilarious!! And I know I'm so excited!

  5. So I'm in the car catching up on your blog and I got to this post and I burst out laughing when I saw the pics of Matt vacuuming Nolan's hair, and Nolan laughing about it. So Ryan's like, “what?” So I showed him the pics and he burst out laughing too. Lol. Thank Matt for giving Ryan ideas for Landon.

Leave a Reply

