Thirty-Seven Weeks

 
Thirty-seven weeks. It’s hard to believe that in just nine days we will be holding our sweet baby boy by this time! Needless to say, I’m growing more and more uncomfortable each day that passes…and more and more eager for October 5th! I definitely don’t want baby to come any sooner though, despite the fact that I am uber uncomfortable.
Last night was particularly awful. I woke up choking on acid reflux several times, and felt like throwing up constantly thanks to the nasty acid reflux. Sleeping is becoming a joke. A very cruel, unfunny joke. 
In addition, I’ve been having tons of back pain and hip pain {worse than before} and more braxtons too. I had a few “scares” on the weekend where I thought I was in early labor or something, but I haven’t noticed any serious changes in discharge so I’m not concerned. Baby is just telling me to mellow the eff out and take it easy, so that’s what I’m doing! No more frantic house cleaning. No more walking around Walmart or the mall. I’m just gonna attend my doctors appointment tomorrow, have a wee little relaxing play date with Brittany and the kiddos, and chill out. 
We are going to order a carpet cleaner this weekend, and clean the carpets for baby’s arrival. We didn’t have carpets when we lived in the apartment down south, so this is something new to us. Our carpets definitely need cleaning – the baby’s room has a faint cat pee smell from the people who lived here before {and it’s nasty}, and with a toddler there have been SO many spills on the living room carpet I can’t even begin to describe it. I’m not so worried about the basement though…I don’t think we’ll be spending a whole lot of time down there.
According to Baby Center, baby weighs 6 1/3 pounds and measures a little over 19 inches. He’s considered full-term now, so he could technically come at any time {although he better stay in there until October 5th!}.
Today I had an appointment with a different OB to get a second opinion about having my tubes tied after my c-section. I was worried the appointment would be a waste of time, that my age would decide for me. But luckily, this OB agreed with my reasons {which I will detail further in a different post} and is writing to my OB about how if I want my tubes tied, he sees no reason why I can’t. So, YAY! I know a lot of people are confused about why I would want to get my tubes tied, which is why I’m writing an entire post about it later. It’s not that I hate pregnancy and babies {I SO DON’T!}, but we’re done at two. 
So, yeah. Nine more days until c-section day!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in photos, pregnancy, quick notes, updates, what's up in my uterus. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Thirty-Seven Weeks

  1. Jessmarie says:

    So pretty! I love your tattoo! =)

  2. jess ♥ says:

    @Jessmarie: Thank you!! 😀

  3. tierney says:

    I feel for your back pain & I'm actually terrified of being pregnant for the sole reason of what it will do to my body, and more specifically my back (having 4 back surgeries by now & I'm only 23!). I just wanted to suggest that you maybe try using an electric heating pad? I have one plugged in near my bed & it's my best friend. You can get one at Walmart (if you don't already have one) for pretty cheap. It'll help relax your muscles and hopefully make you more comfortable! Best of luck with the delivery of your new little one! I'll be sending good thoughts your way! On a side note: I can't wait to hear your name choice (and any others you were thinking about!)!!

  4. Happy Full Term Pregnancy 🙂

  5. jess ♥ says:

    @tierney: Oh yeah, if you already have TONS of back pain it will probably hurt a lot – NOT to scare you. I would just make sure you invest in a belly band to support your belly so it's less pressure on your back, I never did that! I should also invest in an electric heating pad. And thank you!!! I can't wait to spill the beans on his name. I'm having to be EXTRA careful right now lmao

    @Danielle-Marie: Thank you!!

Leave a Reply

