Random Busy Sunday

Today was randomly busy. 
We spent the morning cleaning the house {ok, Matt cleaned and I directed lol}.
Then I was waiting for my friend Mir to text me and let me know when she was coming into town, and Matt went upstairs for a nap. But while I was waiting, Matt’s uncle called to say that they were in town and wanted to go out for breakfast! So, I texted Mir and asked her to come by in the afternoon instead, and we went out for breakfast with Matt’s Uncle Dale and Aunt Stella!
We drove all around town looking for a place to eat, but our usual places were jammed packed – like people lining up outside packed. So we checked out a little place Matt and I have never been to before called Danny’s, and it was really yummy!
After our late breakfast, Uncle Dale and Aunt Stella had to take off for home {since it’s such a long drive}, and we decided to go for a family nap.
When I woke up, I texted Mir and told her to come on over.
We mostly just sat around chilling, chatting and playing with Nolan. Had pizza for dinner, then Matt put Nolan to bed and Mir and I watched Something Borrowed.
So, yeah! It was great seeing Matt’s aunt and uncle while they were in town, and getting to hang out with Mir again! She’s been busy since her wedding, so we haven’t gotten a chance to get together.
Tomorrow, I’m supposed to go to an OB appointment for a second opinion on the tubes tying thing. Since I couldn’t get a hold of the receptionist to confirm, I hope I still have it..otherwise Matt will be missing out on work for no reason.
BUT, yeah.
About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in photos, quick notes, randoms, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Random Busy Sunday

  1. I love the picture of Nolan stacking syrup! So fun! It's the little things that keep our kiddos amused at restaurants. Ari likes to stack the tiny half and half containers! LMAO.

  2. jess ♥ says:

    @Old School/New School Mom: He loves stacking things lol! You should see him with creamers! His towers get pretty epic lol

  3. Do you ever eat at Colonel Hoagie's there? I LOVED it. How was “Something Borrowed?”

  4. jess ♥ says:

    @Danielle-Marie: I used to work there actually! I had to quit because my body couldn't handle it. We do eat there, but Sundays it's CRAZY so we didn't even bother checking it out LOL! Something Borrowed was…kinda lame, lol! But it was SO GOOD having a girls night in so fair trade!

  5. dramaticmama says:

    I LOVE the pictures of Nolan playing with the sauces. lol. Too cute!

Leave a Reply

