Flash Back Friday: Nolan

With the c-section happening in a mere 13 days, I’ve been thinking a lot about Nolan’s newborn days. I can’t believe how quickly they passed! And all the days that followed, too.
Just born {April 23rd, 2009}
The day we brought him home {May 5th, 2009}
After our first night at home together.
August 2009
December 2009
Nolan’s first Christmas {2009}
January 2010 – just after we moved up North.
February-ish {2010}
April 2010 – Nolan’s first birthday
June 3rd, 2009 {celebrating Daddy’s birthday haha}
July 2010
 Christmas 2010
January 2011
Nolan’s 2nd birthday – April 23rd, 2011
July 2011
September 2011!
*
It’s crazy, isn’t it? Just how quickly time flies by when you’re busy watching someone grow. I really hope time slows down just a little bit, so I can take it all in even more. That’s why I have this blog though…to remember everything, the little things that you’d forget over time.
It’s their “baby book”, more or less. 
 
Although when I look at Nolan, I see a boy now. A smart, independent, hilarious little boy.
He’s getting so big, so quickly! He’s starting to call his favourite characters in books and movies by name. He can count to 9. He knows most of the alphabet and loves “reading” letters no matter where we are and where they are. When we’re driving in the car and if he sees a sign, he’ll start reciting his letters. It’s adorable!
Oh time, slow it down just a little…pretty please? Before I know it, the kids are both gonna be in high school.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in growing, love, memories, N, photos, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Flash Back Friday: Nolan

  1. YOU SCARED THE SHIT OUTTA ME. I logged on and just immediately saw the picture of a newborn baby and I thought you must've spontaneously went into labour last night. Cute pics. LOL.

  2. Karen S in Oz says:

    Same with me lol I thought I will have a look at your blog before I go to bed and I seen Nolan's pic but I thought you had your baby. Gosh Jess I was shocked for a minute hahaha
    Nolan has grown so much. He is very cute 🙂 Ok I have had my heart attack, I will get some sleep now 🙂

  3. jess ♥ says:

    @Danielle-Marie: OMG lol, sorry bout that 😉 No, I was just having a walk down memory lane the past two years 😦 I can't believe how fast he's grown!

    @Karen S in Oz: Haha you guys are hilarious! The title is “Flashback Friday: Nolan”!! lmao. And thank you, he is so cute 😀 and he HAS grown so much!

  4. OMG – An instant beauty! Such amazing pictures. I was just reminiscing about my kids getting big fast. I didn't even realize they had until Monday!

  5. Karen S in Oz says:

    I didn't even see the title. I was instantly drawn to the pic of Nolan just born. I was thinking wow the baby has come so quickly hahaha

Leave a Reply

