Nursery Report v. 3

I thought we would be finished and totally prepared for baby by now…but, things keep popping up and we keep having to put our baby goals on hold. We finally bit the bullet and made a few necessary baby purchases today; I now feel like we have enough diapers and wipes to last the next little while, and bath stuff. We finally bought blinds for baby’s room and I am totally in love with them. As soon as we get some extra moneys, I will be buying two more for our bedroom and for the window above the stairs. {I would also buy one for Nolan buy he would probably destroy it when he tried to look out the window. For now, the curtains work because he knows how to open them properly}.
I still have a lot to do and buy but at least I can cross the essentials off our to do and buy list, but here is what we’ve accomplished tonight! Sorry for the quality of the photos…phone pics, as per usual.

The rocking chair was the one that Matt’s mom used to rock her babies in. Matt was rocked in it, and so were his brothers, and Nolan was rocked in it a few times too. She let us have it because she figured we’d get more use out of it {and we will! I will be in there for night time feedings}.Β 
Still left to do:
  1. Get a bookshelf.
  2. Hang the floating shelf and wall hangings.
  3. Get this photo blown up, developed and framed.
  4. Find a cozy brown {or burgundy red} blanket for the back of the rocking chair.
  5. Pack the diaper bag.
Of course, I’ll keep picking out and making little things for the nursery as I go, I just want to have all the big stuff done.
I finally feel like I have enough clothes too! Thank you to everyone who has given us baby clothes etc πŸ™‚ such a huge relief and weight lifted off my shoulders! I’m still bummed out that neither my SIL or my sister had the sleeper that we dressed Nolan in when he came home, because it would be cool to bring baby home in the same outfit and the booties that my granny made for Nolan. Oh well. I have for sure decided on the “outter wear” baby will wear; the knitted sweater and hat that was my dad’s when he was a newborn. I just need to find a sleeper πŸ˜‰
We still have stuff to do, but we’re feeling pretty accomplished!

And thus concludes the third nursery report. Click the belong links to see our progress from the beginning!

β™₯

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in family, nesting, photos, progress report, projects, the nursery, to-do lists, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nursery Report v. 3

  1. That picture of Matt is priceless! The nursery is really coming together and I really like the blinds you picked.

  2. jess β™₯ says:

    @Danielle-Marie: Thanks love! Haha, I love that picture too πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

