Thirty-Six Weeks

Thirty-six weeks…somebody pinch me. I can’t believe there are only sixteen days left until this sweet baby arrives! Sixteen days is really not a lot of time at all. In fact, if we count it by pay days {because who doesn’t count everything by pay days in this day in age?} only two more pay days until baby arrives.
How am I feeling? Large. Uncomfortable. Constipated. Yeah, I said it. I’ve added prune juice to my diet, YUCK. It’s so nasty to toss back a glass. I hate prunes. I’ve also started drinking this Boathouse Green Goodness juice, it’s a natural juice jammed packed with goodness that I need {including TONS of iron!}

I also have a new pregnancy symptom: a rash on my belly. It itches. I’ll be mentioning it to my OB tomorrow when I go in for my appointment. I’m told it could be PUPP but we will see.
How am I sleeping? Well, I’m not. Or at least it really doesn’t feel like it. I’m up every 45 minutes to half an hour, either needing to pee or choking on acid reflux loveliness. I am so exhausted I actually asked a cashier at McDonald’s if I could have a “cuppy of yogurt” instead of a “cup of yogurt”. Yeah. I’m awesome?
So yeah. I’m thirty-six weeks, and I have only sixteen more days of waiting left to do. I’ve gotten an abundance of baby clothes to go through, and the nursery to finish. Someone please loan me some energy because I seem to have none at all.
ALSO: This just in…JD has posted pictures from our photo shoot on Friday! I am so stoked. Go take a look! And in the mean time, here is a wee peek 🙂 

I love them all so much, but I’ve got to say this one is one of my faves! I will be getting it blown up and framed to put in baby’s bedroom because I think it’s just so cool and artistic. JD did a fantastic job! Thanks again, JD!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in pregnancy, updates, what's up in my uterus. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Thirty-Six Weeks

  1. Heather says:

    I also can't believe your 36 weeks. Jeepers! I feel like you just found out you were pregnant yesterday.

    As far as that rash, ugh. I hope you can get some relief from the doctor.

  2. jess ♥ says:

    @Heather: Neither can I!!! ❤ and yeah, I hope so too :S

  3. I had that damn rash in the end of Hannah's pregnancy. I dunno if it was PUPP or just a heat rash or whatever but it was terrible. TWO WEEKS. EEEEEEEEEEEEEP.

  4. jess ♥ says:

    @Danielle-Marie: I can't see how it would be a heat rash, considering it's now cold outside LOL! But yeah, TWO WEEKS!

  5. Pingback: Archer, Eleven Months | The Fevered Pen

Leave a Reply

