Preview

Yesterday was a pretty fantastic day. Not only did I get to hang out with some much missed girly friends, but Nolan actually napped for a good solid two hours or so. Win win! Robyn came over bright and early with a tea for me, and we spent the morning watching kids cartoons, playing with Nolan and catching up. After lunch I put him down for a nap and while he slept Robyn and I watched The Secret Circle {which, by the way I am totally not a fan of!}
When Nolan woke up the three of us made our way over to the next town for a photo sesh with JD and JL! JD got tons of great pictures of me and the bump. Nolan didn’t cooperate well at all. Some examples:
“Nolan…”
“WHAT mommy?!”
“Can you come take some pictures with the baby and mommy?”
“NO mommy!” – then he would run away to continue collecting rocks and sticks along the waterfront. 
JD was ever so amused by my little dude’s attitude – which he has plenty of lately. I think we got maybe one or two pictures where he is being still haha.
Then JD wanted to take photos at the old wooden bridge – which is awesome, by the way. However getting down on the ground for some pictures took some interesting maneuvers. JD laughed her ass off during the 30 minute attempt to get down on the ground and snapped an iPhone picture as a “joke/preview” pic. Which I am crazy enough to share despite the fact that I look horrendous.
The photo sesh was tons of fun and jokes, and I can’t wait to see all the gems she took. I only wish Nolan had cooperated for a few more pictures! 
JD says she will have them to me by Sunday or Monday, just in time for my 36 week post 🙂 can’t wait!

 
About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in friends, good times, just for fun, photos, quick notes, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Preview

  1. I'm so excited to see the pics, I bet they'll be fabulous!

Leave a Reply

