Its Friday!!!

Another blogging-from-the-phone post! So again I apologize for wonky layout etc, I will edit everything once I am home!

I actually don’t mind blogging from my phone! It does require more patience and I can’t rearrange the layout of pictures and what not, but it fulfills the blogging urge nicely! {What, I’m the only one with blogging urges?! Dang}.

I don’t think I have had the chance to blog about how my appointment went in Hamilton. I think I wrote out an entire post from my phone, then it got screwed up somehow so I deleted it.

Basically, Dr. H did find a BUNCH of abnormalities on my platelets that are a definite sign of a platelet secretion defect. I don’t clot properly. So I will just need to have DDAVP before any surgery, which is no big deal considering I’ve been treated as a bleeder since I was 8.

Now Dr. H isn’t sure if this could be in relation to my particular strand of MHE, so she doesn’t know if Nolan will also have a platelet secretion defect. She does recommend that he be seen prior to any major surgeries to get tested just in case {since its not something you want to discover during or after a sugerical procedure} but of course feels no need to test him any time soon. 

I will have a follow up in Hamilton in a year but other than that I think I am good to go! Dr. H will be writing a letter to all the doctors up north detailing the best course of action for my c-section.

In other news, today I get to hang out with some crazy friends of mine! JD is coming to town to take my maternity pictures and hang out, and JL will also be there as well as Robyn who has graciously offered to drive my carless ass around! I’m also gonna go see my niece and nephew at some point, I need to get in some snuggles! 🙂

Today is gonna be fun and I am excited! Although I am kind of nervous at the same time…I have been super sore lately. My hips, back and, er, girly bits have been hurting something fierce. Baby is low and head down, putting a tremendous amount of pressure on my cervix and pelvis. Chasing Nolan is incredibly difficult, nearly impossible now {of course, nothing is impossible! So I can and do still do it}. Thats another reason why Robyn has agreed to hang out with me today – to help toddler wrangle! What a life saver!

Still, I am excited for today!!! I’m not sure what my plan is tomorrow, but Sunday is my nieces baptism and Monday my dad is driving Nolan and I back home. I am nervous about the condition of my house haha…Matt is home alone! He promised to make sure it was clean before my dad came over though. I just usually spend days cleaning when I have family visiting, I even wash my baseboards! Yeah, I am crazy…what of it?!

Any who my arms are tired from holding up the phone so I am gonna end this ridiculously long post 😉

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in quick notes, random, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Its Friday!!!

  1. Glad you have a game plan for your c-section. I'm sure all will go smoothly. Have fun at your niece's baptism, safe trip home, and WOW I'm impressed about you washing your baseboards LOL.

  2. jess ♥ says:

    @Danielle-Marie: thanks love! And yeah, I am pretty crazy when it comes to cleaning. 😉

Leave a Reply

