Procrastinating…

I’m procrastinating, again. Just like I did all yesterday. 
I could have had the laundry done yesterday, and both Nolan and I packed. But instead, I tinkered around all day until we went out for dinner at Matt’s brother’s. 
It was tons of fun! Their new house is totally amazing and I’m in love with it and all the property! Plus my SIL cooks a really mean BBQ steak 😉 
 Playing with trucks!

 More playing with trucks, and demanding Daddy’s “cuppy juice”

 Daddy let him have a tiny taste; he was NOT a fan lol & snuggling with daddy!
 Just being my handsome little man, & “where’d cuppy go?”
 Playing with cousin Aaron, & watching his first camp fire!

Today I have an OB appointment at 11:30, and thankfully I don’t have to worry about bringing Nolan because Brittany is going to watch him! Such a relief, considering I got like zero sleep last night and am in massive pathetic amounts of hip pain haha. 
I’m hoping to ask my OB, yet again, if he could PRETTY PLEASE tie my tubes after my c-section. Why not? I’ll already be cut up. Who cares if I’m “only” 22 – I have two kids, a chronic pain disorder {making pregnancy rather difficult, even more so, on my body} and I haven’t even got started in my career yet. 
So, here’s hoping.
Then I’m gonna visit with Brittany for a bit, and come home to power clean and pack for our trip down south! We’re leaving at 5. 
I’ve got a few scheduled posts for Wednesday and Thursday, but for the most part I will be away from my blog and updating Twitter and probably my Tumblr regularly with pictures etc 🙂 If you have either Twitter or Tumblr, follow me!! 
Now I’ve gotta get my ass in gear and get us over to Brittany’s!
P.S If you haven’t checked out my guest post/feature over at From Mrs. To Mama, please go do so 😀
About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in family, good times, life as I know it, photos, quick notes, random, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Procrastinating…

  1. dramaticmama says:

    can't wait to see you this weekend! I am coming down Friday with Jess, so we can hangout Friday if you want…

  2. I think I want to have my tubes tied too. You'll have to let me know if the doc will do it. I'll need to get a referral to him because none of them will do it down here at my age. I hope you're enjoying your trip!

  3. Dani says:

    Every time I hear that they won't tie your tubes I get so angry. It's YOUR body and YOUR family. Way to take away a women's reproductive rights!

  4. jess ♥ says:

    @dramaticmama: 😉 haha that was fun!

    @Danielle-Marie: I have a horrible feeling that I'll do all this running around next week and the answer will still be no 😦

    @Dani: I get angry too, and I KNOW, it's hypocritical. :S

Leave a Reply

