For Mama: Fall Fashion

A few days ago, I posted the shopping/wish list of clothes for Nolan that I want to buy. Now it’s Mama’s turn!
From The Gap
I love this style of cut, and the long sleeves haha.
I love this sweater!
I don’t agree with the price {holy smokes!} but that sweater is adorable!
From Old Navy:
I love peacoats. And plaid!

 Leather-trim shift dress – $74.95
I love this, it’s super cute! It’d be adorbs for date night 🙂

So in love with these haha! Mainly because I could *probably* wear them! {I can’t wear anything with a heel, like at all. The heels I bought for my wedding didn’t even get worn past the ceremony. I switched to flats as soon as we exchanged vows!}

 Asymmetrical fedora – $29.95
I don’t know when I’d wear this, but I seriously love hats haha. I think it’d look cute with the pea coat and boots I picked out 🙂

Two-tone animal scarf {in berry} – $34.95
I love scarfs too!

I generally always buy my jeans from Bluenotes because I can always find styles that fit me properly and I agree with their prices and don’t mind paying them.
{Not to mention, Matt and I have a “connection” there, and we get a small discount so…YEAH!}
I buy my plain t-shirts etc from Garage Clothing, because of the two for one deals usually.
I’m not planning on going shopping for myself until I loose most of the baby weight and can actually wear jeans again, but I am looking forward to it. I haven’t bought new clothes in forever! It’s long over due.

I’m also long over due for a tattoo!! I have finally created a concept for the chest piece I want to get. Now I get to research for the perfect artist to do it, and save for it! 🙂
I’ll probably wait til after my sister’s wedding, because I dislike attending big things like a wedding with a half finished tattoo haha. I’m weird?

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in drooling, fashion, Mama Likes, random, wishlists. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to For Mama: Fall Fashion

  1. dramaticmama says:

    Thank Goodness for stores like Giant Tiger and Walmart and such, $35 for a scarf? Really? Call me cheap, but there is NO way I would spend that much on something like that. lol.

    I barely like paying $20 for jeans. haha.
    CHEAP.

  2. jess ♥ says:

    @Dramaticmama: I hear you lol. I would never ACTUALLY spend that much money on a damn scarf, but man I love the look of their clothes! I generally try and find similar things at Walmart or Giant Tiger. I'm the biggest cheapo ever. I think “splurging” is buying paper towels LOL!

  3. Ooh, I like that jacket!

    Do you guys have a Kmart? They have these adorable little ankle boots right now that look similar to a pair I got at Target a few years ago. They're the most comfortable things ever.

  4. jess ♥ says:

    @Liz: I love it too! And no, no Kmart! 😦 I haven't found boots that look like that yet in any local stores {Winners, Zellers, Walmart etc} so I has a sad. 😦 And comfortable?!?! WHAT 😦 ugh. You Americans have the good stores lol

  5. I think if I was slim, we'd have a very similar fashion sense. I don't get a discount at Bluenotes but it is the ONLY place I will buy jeans! I'm kind of craving some ink too…hmmm…

    Did you know Target is replacing Zellers?

Leave a Reply

