Hectic

This morning was pretty hectic, and I’m pretty much tapped out in the energy department!
I woke up at like 7 because my friend had crashed on our couch last night, as he usually does when he makes the trip from down south to Thunder Bay. He parked his car in the garage and I had to let him out so no sleeping in for me!
For the morning, we just chilled out and snuggled on the couch.

I had an internist appointment at noon, so I dropped Nolan off at Brittany’s so I could go deal with that. The internist didn’t really say and do a lot…he just interviewed me on my health, asked about the bone disorder and bleeding disorder, and said we’d stick to treating me with DDAVP before my c-section – which I already knew was going to happen. He gave me his card and told me to call him after my appointment in Hamilton with the hematologist to let him know what their “detailed recommendations” were. 
I’m sort of worried things won’t be sorted out before October 5th…but even if they aren’t, I didn’t go through all this last time with Nolan, they just treated me with DDAVP before the c-section and I was fine. This is the first time I’ve been back and forth seeing hematologists and internists.
After my appointment, I went back to Brittany’s and we hung out for a bit. Yay for play dates!

 Nolan & his little buddy Serena! Adorbs.
 Sitting with mama for a spell, & some of Brittany’s backyard 🙂

 Little people, little chairs 😉
Only the cutest picture ever of those two lol
Nolan was getting cranky around 1:30 so I decided to take him home and put him down for a nap.
Of course, he passed out in the car for all of five minutes and refused a nap. 
You win some you lose some, I guess? 
This afternoon we’re just gonna take it easy, I want to regain my energy/strength so I can make a yummy dinner.
It will involve pasta, and cream cheese. 
I’m already drooling thinking about it 😉
Annnd…
that is all 🙂
Happy Thursday!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in MHE, photos, pregnancy, random, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hectic

  1. Skywaitress says:

    That last picture of them is the cutest ever. Love it!

  2. dinner sounds so yummy! the picture of the two of them is so perfect- it makes you wonder what they are talking about.

  3. Eh…hospitals never have their shit together it seems. But you're right, all that matters is you're treated before your c-section. Cute pics. And I'm jealous of your dinner. Mine was BLAH.

  4. jess ♥ says:

    @Danielle-Marie: Thanks love! And don't be…dinner was a fail. Matt and I liked it but Nolan cried “EW YUCK” the entire time and refused to eat. SIGH. Toddlers…gotta love em 😉

  5. jess ♥ says:

    OH weird, Blogger didn't show me the other commenter responses until now. Thanks @Skywaitress and @Erika Lee!

Leave a Reply

