I can’t actually think of a witty or even relevant title.

Holy crud muffin I’m exhausted right now! 
Today, I had an OB appointment. The date for my c-section was officially booked for October 5th. Twenty-nine days until c-section day! I can’t wait.
I spoke to my OB about the hip and back pain I’ve been having, of course he said there wasn’t anything we could do about it. It’s a common occurrence in pregnancy. I am close to the end, so there is that! I just have to take it easy when it seriously pains me.
My poor, poor house…
Speaking of my poor house, it actually got a fairly decent cleaning today!
Matt had to come home for a while to watch Nolan while I had my OB appointment, so I decided to treat him to a surprise and cleaned the kitchen, dining room and living room 🙂
Of course when I got home from my appointment, the house was a disaster but at least they had fun?
And now…some pictures from this morning:

Early morning snuggles!
Bottoms up!
In other news, I’ve been stressing and worrying a lot lately about things. Everything. Baby coming, money, Nolan’s health, etc etc. The other day I stumbled across this on Pinterest:

I definitely need to heed this. I’m constantly getting myself all worked up about stuff I can’t really do anything about. 
So tomorrow: NO WORRYING 🙂

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in photos, pregnancy, quotes, random, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I can’t actually think of a witty or even relevant title.

  1. Skywaitress says:

    Yay for having an official C-section date! I'm so excited for you! Just take it easy until then and enjoy this pregnancy as much as possible. The date is so close! You've got the rest of your life to clean your house. ::hugs::

  2. Christa says:

    sorry to hear about your sons health. it shouldnt be allowed for kdis to go through illness or other issues. good luck with delivery it will be here before you know it and all the stressing will be over 🙂

  3. jess ♥ says:

    @Skywaitress: I am so glad we have the official date haha! I am trying to take it easy, but I have SO many things I wanna accomplish before this baby arrives!

    @RJ and Jessie: Hehe 😀

    @Christa: Thank you love!!!

  4. Yay, October 5th! That does feel like it's tomorrow, but just take it easy and take everything a little at a time, and I'm sure you'll get everything done. Even if you don't, Baby Boy is going to be so happy to be with you guys, it won't matter. ❤

  5. jess ♥ says:

    @Elizabeth Kaylene: I am trying, hehe. It's hard to take it easy with a toddler making so much work for you 😉 haha. You're right, he won't care, but I will :S lol

  6. You need to stop feeling so guilty about taking it easy when you're exhausted. Remember your post about how it doesn't bother Matt when you relax? Yes, no more worrying. You're pregnant and running around after a toddler.

  7. jess ♥ says:

    @Danielle-Marie: I KNOW, it's ME lol. I am the bad guy!!

Leave a Reply

