Stuff & Blah.

Today was a pretty dull day, we stayed at home. I really wish we could have done a play date but Matt had my car and nobody was up for visiting.
Probably because my one friend with kids in this town doesn’t have Facebook anymore and didn’t see my plea 😉
Regardless, today was full of cuddles and chuckles. Nolan and I sorted through more baby clothes, folded laundry, played with his toys, watched a movie and just hung out. 
When Matt came home, he brought in toilet paper and left it on the bench while he took his shoes off. Nolan raced over, picked it up and carried it over to me and said “here you go Mom!” it was adorable, mainly because the toilet paper was a collection of 24 rolls and he looked so tiny carrying it haha.

Hiding in his bookshelf & playing trucks!

Lazy boy watching our movie, & the boys after their indoor soccer game.

Sharing apple slices with Daddy & “styling” my hair for me. Ouch.
I’m feeling pretty blah lately. Super exhausted, super lazy. I try to do little chores throughout the day but it’s getting harder and harder to stay on top of things. Today, I was having one of those “I feel like fainting” every time I stood up days. All day long. It made washing dishes, cleaning and even cooking pretty much impossible. Instead, I focused on laundry but still.
My hip is still grinding and locking and causing extreme pain. 
But I’m getting increasingly anxious. This Sunday I will be hitting 34 weeks, which means a mere four until baby arrives, which doesn’t give me a lot of time to wrap up all the stuff I want to do.
33 days.
Plans for this weekend apparently include a picnic at the beach, several park trips and just enjoying each others company, since Matt isn’t working now {everyone else is taking the weekend off, and he can’t work alone legally so..yeah}. 
I’m pretty stoked. But kinda blah.
I hope my hip doesn’t hinder our activities {although I’m sure it will}.
Expect lots of pictures. Like, lots of them.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in day to day stuff, life as I know it, photos, quick notes, the blah blah blah, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stuff & Blah.

  1. Our Baby "D" says:

    Thanks for following along! What a sweet little boy you have, congratulations on the baby, can't wait to see! I can't imagine chasing G around while pregnant, kudos to you, I bet you are exhausted! Take care of yourself 🙂

  2. jess ♥ says:

    @Our Baby “D”: Thank you for following too 🙂 and thank you! Chasing toddlers around is pretty difficult lol!

Leave a Reply

