Just Smile…

I’m still pretty sore, & finding it very difficult to get my simple chores done…but despite that? I couldn’t be happier. Yesterday was a fantastic day, it was just one of those days where everyone was in a ridiculously happy mood & it didn’t even matter to me that we were doing nothing.
More often than not I need to be doing something, anything! Cleaning, playing outside, running errands – just accomplishing something off my to-do list. But yesterday was a rare day in which I allowed myself rest. Nolan napped, and when he did I did too. We both got a good two hour nap in!Β 
Other than cooking dinner, I didn’t do a whole lot. I tried a new recipe at the suggestion of Robyn – chicken breasts pounded flat, dipped in honey mustard and then covered in bread crumbs with rosemary, basil, oregeno, and thyme. It was pretty good, but I think I may have added a little too much rosemary haha.
Matt was even home from work in time to help cook dinner and enjoy it with us. Then he cleaned the entire living room for me – including vacuuming. I must say, he looks very sexy vacuuming haha! He also got creative with arranging Nolan’s toys {note the monkey…haha}.
{Although he didn’t clean the kitchen like he said he would, or at least not the way I would by, you know…washing the dishes…all the dirty dishes were piled “neatly” on the stove for me. Sigh. You win some you lose some right?!}

The only thing missing from yesterday was serbert: I’m fresh out and it makes me terribly sad. I’ve been self medicating with serbert, it’s like the only craving {aside from bacon} I’ve been having lately. But I think I will always crave serbert, even when I’m not pregnant. I can seriously eat like a tub of it to myself within a day. NO JOKE.
My nightly bowl of serbert is one of the things I shamefully look forward to all day long. But I have to wait until we go grocery shopping on Wednesday!

Another thing that seriously made me smile yesterday was Nolan {obviously, haha}.
I went to check on him at about 10pm, and he was STILL awake. He greeted me with a “um, mommy?” as if he had something not so awesome to tell me.
He was laying in bed with no blankets or pillows or stuffed animals. I turned his fan back on and started putting stuff back in his bed.
Then I went to move him down a little, so I could put his pillow back. And I noticed…he was stark naked. Just laying in bed, stark naked. No diaper, no pants, no shirt. Naked baby.
Matt came upstairs when I called for him, because I thought it was hilarious. Luckily Nolan’s diaper was empty, and he hadn’t peed or pooped any where. I’m pretty sure he was just laying in bed, petrified to move because Nolan HATES having his diaper off, it’s one of the reasons why we haven’t started potty training yet – any time he went to the bathroom outside of his diaper he freaked right out. He needs to have his diaper on to have peace of mind.
We had a good chuckle, then put a fresh diaper on him and his PJs back on.
He went to sleep immediately after that haha.

I’m not really sure what our plans are today, Matt has my car again because his truck is completely out of gas and I’ve begged him to stop driving it. It seems like every other day he needs to fill the tank. My car is much better on gas, so I see no reason why he can’t use it on the days that I don’t have plans. Today? I don’t have plans. I’m frankly too sore {and exhausted} to go anywhere anyway, so yeah. Thursday though…I am meeting friends I haven’t seen in a long time {like since my wedding long time} for lunch as they pass through our little Northern town, on the way home from camping with SYG. I’m stoked!

So, yeah. I hope today lives up to yesterday in awesomeness, even if we don’t have plans πŸ˜‰

β™₯

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in day to day stuff, happenings, happiness, photos, random, the little things, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Just Smile…

  1. Christa says:

    first off, your son is TOO adorable!! second… make sure you come check out my fist gaveaway!! yay! http://christanncox.blogspot.com/2011/08/first-giveaway.html?spref=tw

  2. The monkey = hilarious. I found Landon naked in his room once so far. He peed all over his bed. 😦 But it hasn't happened again so no need for the duct tape yet. LOL.

  3. jess β™₯ says:

    @Christa: I entered! Awesome give away πŸ˜‰ hehe. And thanks!!

    @Danielle-Marie: Haha yeah, Matt's a riot. And oh no!!! 😦 not the bed! lol

Leave a Reply

