Thirty-three Weeks

 

I am thirty-three weeks, which means – if I do end up having the c-section on October 5th like my OB wants – our sweet boy will be in our arms in a mere 5 weeks.
Depending, of course, on a few appointments I still have to have.
I’m feeling very conflicted. Part of me is trying desperately to slow down time, so I can enjoy being a mama of just one for a while longer and enjoy being pregnant, but it’s hard to enjoy the last few weeks of pregnancy when I’m in such pain. My hip is constantly locked up, sitting, standing and walking is difficult and very painful. I try not to acknowledge it too much, because there isn’t much I can do. The stretches that I can do don’t seem to help at all. I’m actually beginning to think that I may have SPD. I’ll be mentioning this to my OB, but I won’t be seeing him until September 6th. I’m trying to take it easy and not over do it but damn it’s hard when you have a toddler who wants to keep busy.
The acid reflux is ridiculous too. I don’t mean to complain, but that’s just how it is right now. I’m tired, I’m sore, and I miss my body. I was bummed out that I couldn’t dance for even a minute at S & M’s wedding on Saturday. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t hate being pregnant, but it’s hard work incubating a little person!!
Also…this is my last pregnancy. No more babies for us after this, we’ll be closing up shop on our baby making days. I don’t want to regret wishing away the remaining time of this pregnancy, because I won’t be experiencing this again. I’m sad about it, of course, but I know two children is ideal for us. I also know my body probably wouldn’t be able to handle another pregnancy.

Baby Center says baby boy weighs over 4 pounds and has passed the 17 inch mark in height. I can’t believe how quickly time has flown by. Soon enough, I’ll be packing my hospital bag and heading to the hospital to have my c-section. The cream in my fridge expires October 12th, and I should totally have him by then.
Woah.

I can’t wait to hold my sweet boy, and to have my body back…but I’m definitely not in any rush for him to come out!!!

37 more days to go.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in bump watch, photos, pregnancy, updates, what's up in my uterus. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

