Thirty-two Weeks

  32 weeks.
{We really need to get a good family photo of us all with the belly lol}.

I feel like I’ve really popped since last week. Perhaps because sitting down on the toilet is now insanely difficult, I can’t sit straight to save my life – I have to lean back. I know, that’s way too much information for y’all but it’s the most noticeable thing I have to describe just how much I’ve “grown” haha.
Not to mention I can’t bend over and pick things up anymore. I have to literally get on my hands and knees to clean up messes. Not fun, because getting up is pretty damn difficult!

I now get up at least once every hour at night. Which doesn’t make for a restful night of sleep! I’m so exhausted when I wake up that I just wanna go back to bed and sleep all day. Obviously, this is impossible with my little man who does not want to sleep all day. In fact, he rarely naps!
My hip pain has increased tenfold. Possibly from spending Saturday outside in the rain, and walking around all day long. I’m hoping a few days of rest will help with that issue.
As for my rib pain? HOLY HELL. It doesn’t happen ALL the time but when it does I’m nearly reduced to tears. It’s always my right ribs too that kill. And in addition, my c-section scar often pains me. Probably because our baby boy keeps pushing out on it {and I’m pretty sure he scratches at it from the inside…OUCH}.
Matt keeps going back and forth with names. He bounces back from two constantly, it’s entirely frustrating to me because I like to talk to the baby using his name and I’m pretty tired of calling him “baby”. When I was pregnant with Nolan, we knew what to call him by this point. Secretly, I’ve been calling baby the name that I like best out of the two he bounces back and forth from. It’s a good thing I haven’t shared the name, because who knows what it will end up being!! 
I wonder if everyone has this much trouble deciding on a name for their second kid, or if we’re just special!?
Baby Center says that he probably weighs about 3.75 pounds and is about 16.7 inches long – which is crazy cause I know some babies are born at like 18 inches long. It certainly feels like there’s a whole lot of baby in my belly! Baby Center also says this is when I will start gaining a pound a week, all of it going to baby to fatten him up for life outside the womb. I definitely believe it, although I shudder to think how large I’ll be at the end of this! Baby boy now has toenails, fingernails, real hair {well, maybe not my baby haha}, and he is plumping up: his skin is becoming soft and smooth!
Only 8 more weeks left of pregnancy {probably less for me, considering I’ll be having a c-section}.
Hopefully we’ll find out when our section date is at my OB appointment on Tuesday!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in bump watch, pregnancy, updates, what's up in my uterus. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thirty-two Weeks

  1. Wowza! You look beautiful but that is one HUGE bump for 32 weeks (I can relate). So far I'm estimating an 8lb baby when he's born. My ob-gyn says each baby gets bigger. Both mine were almost 9lbs, eek imagine a third baby for me! Hip and back pain sucks soooo much, put your feet up as much as possible!

  2. jessi ♥ says:

    @Danielle-Marie: I definitely feel HUGE! lol. I will be happy with a chunky baby thought, Nolan was 5 pounds 11 ounces and he still doesn't have the chunkiness lol! I love baby rolls. So much cuter than mom rolls 😉

  3. dramaticmama says:

    You. Are. HUGE! But in a hot preggo way. 🙂 lol.
    I love the belly pics with you and matt!!! 🙂

  4. jessi ♥ says:

    @Dramaticmama: I need to get better ones of us all, since I cut off my head and theirs lol! Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

