Finally…a moment!

Our day consisted of:
 …a little boy who insisted on eating every meal in a “big seat” even though it made him look SUPER tiny!
 …a late waffle breakfast & me finally washing the floors.
 …Uncle Nic stopping by for a visit, & helping Matt finally move the TV from my car to downstairs!
So now our rec room is “complete” – well sorta anyway!

Needless to say, I am exhausted! It feels like I was cleaning all day {because I was} and yet my house looks disastrous.
I would be taking this opportunity to nap, but my acid reflux is so bad right now {thanks to leftover pizza and garlic bread} that I can’t even lay down. Super sucky! I am also fresh out of Tums! Even MORE sucky!
Truthfully? I’m feeling pretty run down and exhausted again. I had a couple of super energetic days, where I did everything and more with ease and wasn’t dead by 7pm. But man, I am so exhausted from the time I open my eyes in the morning until the time I “go to sleep”. Aka, toss and turn and try not to barf whilst popping back Tums like no tomorrow. Oh, and my bathroom breaks. I should seriously take up sleeping on the toilet.
I’m trying not to let the exhaustion get me down. I am taking a rest now, but I need to clean my house for tomorrow. Nolan and I are having company over! Brittany and her daughter, Serena, are coming over so the kids can play together and so that Brittany can help me bake a cake from scratch haha. I’m pretty nervous about doing it by myself. I want it to be perfect! 
Saturday we will be leaving first thing in the morning for the property. I’m so excited to spend a day visiting with Matt’s family and having a BBQ/graduation get together with everyone at the lake! I can’t wait to take Nolan swimming, and to go swimming myself! The lake will be so refreshing, and CLEAN! I am ridiculously excited. I know it will be a long day, but hopefully I can keep energized!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in day to day stuff, photos, the blah blah blah, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Finally…a moment!

  1. Yay, I'm glad that the rec room is complete! I hope you all have a great time at the property. ❤

  2. The rec room does look complete! And I hope you got nice and rested for your busy, fun Saturday 🙂

  3. jessi ♥ says:

    @Elizabeth Kaylene: Thanks love!! 😀 we did!

    @Danielle-Marie: It is almost, I still wanna get couches in and move the futon to the spare room…all in due time!

Leave a Reply

