Tired of Waiting….

I’m tired of waiting for Matt to have the time to tackle my “honey-do” list, so I’ve taken matters into my own hands. I’m doing the things that I can safely do.
This morning, Nolan and I ran errands together. I went to Canadian Tire and bought new knobs for the baby’s dresser and one to replace the knob Nolan is missing from his night stand. I also bought furniture paint.
Then we went to the Dollarstore and I bought foam brushes, wallpaper to line the shelves of the change pad table and the inside of the baby’s dresser, plus some goodies for Nolan and some baby hangers. 
When we got home, I fed Nolan lunch and cleaned the kitchen. Then I put him down for a nap and sanded and then painted the first coat of the dresser! 
Here are the dresser before pictures…
I’m not sure how many coats it’s going to take, but I’m painting it a darker brown.
Don’t worry, the paint is safe. Well, safe as paint can be! I had all the windows open and the room properly ventilated, plus I had the fan on.
The change pad table still needs the touch up coat, but I can’t do that {since it’s spray paint}. I’m also going to have Matt spray paint the knobs to the baby’s dresser the same colour as the change pad table. 
And yesterday, I hung out with my SIL Nat for a while, and she gave me a CRAP TON of baby things. Like, two garbage bags, two diaper boxes and two totes full of baby clothes from 0-18 months. Over the next few days, I’ll be going through them all and sorting what we’ll need immediately and what we’ll need to store for later. In addition to clothes I also now have more burping clothes and bibs than I can count, a nursing pillow, a car seat, an activity mat, a transitional tub {it’s a good “first time” in the tub tub}, and a couple more baby toys. I still need to grab our exersaucer off her {it was stuck in A’s closet, and we couldn’t get it out lol}.
So, yeah. That’s what I’m up to right now.
Also, here are some pictures from yesterday and today.
 At S & M’s last night, he totally made himself at home by stripping and helping himself to everything within reach ahah.
 When I went into his room this morning, he was standing on his night stand watching the garbage truck. SO CUTE.
 watching cartoons with Kevin.

 Snuggling with mama & tired of cuddles like 5 seconds later lol.

we spent a lot of time doing this before we left lol.
*
This evening Nolan and I are going over to my SMIL’s for a visit, and so I can see if she has any dresses that will fit me for S & M’s wedding. Please keep your fingers crossed! I really don’t want to buy anything new at this point. Any extra money we have, I want to go to the baby…not me. {although I probably SHOULD buy a few new dresses at least…just so I can keep certain parts, ie. BOOBS, covered when I go out}.
Not too sure what our plan is this weekend, but I’m hoping for something exciting to happen.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in diy, housewifey stuff, photos, projects, random, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tired of Waiting….

  1. I bet you feel accomplished!! When I was pregnant we had the same issues. I wanted stuff done yesterday and Taylor did not get what the rush was! Made my head explode!!
    That's so nice of your sil to give you her baby stuff. At least you are set for clothes!

  2. Jessa says:

    Busy, busy lady! It might seem like the list is long, but you are far ahead of where I would be if I was at the same place in a pregnancy. 😀 Can't wait to 'meet' the new little one!

  3. jessi ♥ says:

    @Cristymuranda: Yeah, men apparently are like that! And a lot of the clothes Nat gave me were actually clothes that we gave her when she had her son! So a lot of stuff was worn by Nolan 🙂 super cool haha.

    @Jessa: Yep I've been busy and I feel totally exhausted now lol!

Leave a Reply

