Nap time bloggin’

I can’t believe it’s Thursday already. The week is almost over! 
My beautiful little man is napping, so I actually have time to blog today! haha. 
Yesterday, he didn’t nap. He played for a bit in his room, then we decided to run errands. I went to the bank to get the hold lifted on the rest of our funds {remind me to tell Matt to NOT deposit his paychecks into the ATM again..BAH!} and to withdraw money for the couch that I drove to Matt.
Then we went grocery shopping! Nolan was hilarious, telling me what to buy;
“Apple?! Banana!? Juice?!” and chatting up every single person who came anywhere near us.
Despite having my list on my person, I forgot several things because I was so distracted with how hilarious Nolan is. And also, how in the hell do people grocery shop with more than one kid?!
Anyways, there was a huge downpour when we were walking to the car. Like, I got SOAKED loading the groceries into the car!

Seriously; remind me never to wear a white shirt and a black bra {hey! it’s the only one that fits! no judging} when there is scary huge storm clouds all about. I looked like a drowned rat!
When we got home, Matt was there…with no couch!!! 
Apparently he drove to the house, realized it was the house that his ex-coworker used to hang at all the time. His ex-coworker is a crackhead, and the house was full of people just as awesome as he was.
We both agree that buying a couch from a crack house is not a good idea, so no couch.
I made my peace with it 😉

This morning has been pretty awesome! Nolan and I had Reeses Pieces cereal for breakfast…it’s my favourite cereal ever! I totally bought it for me but I’ll share with him because he’s awesome 😉
I captured him dancing on video too, click here to watch! So adorable. I love watching him shake his booty to Mickey Mouse Clubhouse 😉
Then I cleaned up the house a bit. Because it needed it.
And I put Nolan down for a nap at noon and he’s actually SLEEPING! I’m so excited.
Especially because we have A LOT to do today.
When he wakes up, we’re going over to my SIL’s for a bit. We were supposed to hang out yesterday but we had to reschedule because she had stuff to do. I also need to grab some stuff from the dollarstore, and then head home to make my salad for tonight’s BBQ at S & M’s house.
Then we’ll be having a BBQ and we’ll probably be staying out a little past bedtime. So it’s super good that Nolan’s napping, I want him to have energy for all the stuff we have to do.
So, YAY for napping!
Now, I need to jump in the shower before he wakes up 🙂

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in day to day stuff, photos, random, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Nap time bloggin’

  1. I love the rationalization of the non-purchase of the couch. House=hangout for ex-coworker. Ex-coworker=crackhead. Therefore house=crackhouse, and couch=crackcouch. Crackcouch=bad. Lol!

    Happy Thursday 🙂

  2. I can't say I blame you guys for deciding against the couch. AGAIN LIVE HERE FOR GOD'S SAKE!!!!!!! I have a couch I don't know what to do with right now. Since having two babies, I need Ryan to come with me to grocery shop because unless we go to the Walmart in the next town over (their carts have double seats) I need two carts to push both my kids around LOL. I can't WAIT to have my BBQ. Monday! Yippeeee!

  3. jessi ♥ says:

    @petuniainparadise: Haha yeah!! I'm smart? 😛

    @Danielle-Marie: I wish! lol. Yeah, I guess I'll either be waiting and going totally solo or going with Matt 😉 I can't wait to see pictures of the house!!

Leave a Reply

