Thirty Weeks

I’ve finally hit the thirty week mark! WOOHOO!

In addition to hitting the thirty week mark, I’m beginning to really feel baby moving around in there. He kicks the ever living crap out of my poor rib cage, and must get giggles out of pushing out. More often than not, he’s doing one or both of those things. Oh the pressure! And the pain, in the ribs, anyway.ย 
Nolan was breech for the last 10 weeks, so I didn’t get kicked in the ribs {just the box}.

little buddy, pushing out!

How am I feeling? Pretty exhausted. I’ve been having pretty vivid and icky dreams, and having trouble sleeping despite my exhaustion levels. I’m still weak and shakey, and HOLY HUNGRY. I eat so much, it’s ridiculous.
Usually I am extremely good at housekeeping {not to toot my own horn} but I’ve just been so tired lately that I haven’t been keeping up with my housework.
And I feel guilty about it…but, meh.
I also feel guilty about not getting Nolan out of the house a lot. It’s been really hot, and heat makes me fainty. Heat along with the fact that I’m already not feeling my greatest sort of keeps us from going out often.
But we’ve been having fun indoors, making wicked awesome forts and reading tons of books and just playing together. So, there’s that right? On top of everything, I’ve been feeling so exhausted! Even just staying home and cleaning leaves me utterly done.
The Baby Center update this week is sort of mind boggling. According to Baby Center, our little bundle of joy is roughly 15.7 inches long now. Nolan was 21 inches when he was born! I wonder how big The Hulk will be?

The change pad table is almost completed, it just requires one more coat of spray paint {which I would have done myself already if spray paint wasn’t so harmful. I’m just waiting for Matt to have the time to finish it up!
This week we’re buying paint for the dresser, and hopefully that project will be completed a lot faster than the dang change pad table!
I want it all done by next weekend at the latest.
Then I’ll post another nursery update ๐Ÿ˜‰

Just ten more weeks! I can’t wait until my next OB appointment. The 23rd feels a billion years away, but it’s not. I know it will be here before I know it! Just like week thirty ๐Ÿ˜‰
I’m hoping to find out just when my scheduled c-section will be at my next appointment!
I sort of really need to know, so I can make arrangements for help.
I hope my doctor will let me choose the day, because the 11th sounds pretty rad. 10/11/11 sounds pretty fantastical to me ๐Ÿ˜‰
So, yeah! Ten more weeks. That’s 70 days folks!

โ™ฅ

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in bump watch, photos, updates, what's up in my uterus. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thirty Weeks

  1. Natasha says:

    looks like your belly popped out a lot more this week ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. @Natasha: Matt said it has, and it's dropped too {according to him lol}. Baby IS sitting a lot lower :S

Leave a Reply

