Phone Pictas! {1}

We’ve had a very laid back weekend, and didn’t do ANY of the things I wanted to do…
Matt ended up working lots of extra hours, and my lovely son has hidden my car keys.
Yeah, hopefully we’ll find them soon…because my house key and mail key are also missing.
And so is my debit card…
{Note to self: stop leaving purse within toddler’s reach}.
ANYWAYS. Our weekend was still enjoyable. We spent most of it inside playing, because I’m still not feeling the greatest.
Not to mention, my front yard is absolutely disgusting. Garbage and furniture from people dumping stuff in and around our complex’s garbage dumpster…I’ve complained to management but they still haven’t cleared it.
ANYWAYS. 
Pictures.
Yeah.
 we spent most of Saturday building epic towers and finding unique ways to destroy them.
 Nolan is a pro at destroying towers 😉
playing with his bus!
exhausted little bugger!
“toddler jail”.
{A preview of the change pad table, sans colour because I want THAT to be a surprise. It still needs ONE MORE coat and then it will be finished. Hopefully. Longest running project ever…}
Mama is awesome for making the change pad table into a pretty sick fort for the day.
{hopefully he won’t flip out TOO much when we take it away to finish painting it & set it up in baby’s room…}

 Nolan got a hold of Daddy’s deorderant and painted his body with it…
{never trust a quite toddler who says “I’m fine!” when you ask him what he’s doing}.

 The aftermath…followed by a quick sponge bath which he HATED.

 Eating is a process that requires A LOT of concentration and organization.
{but he ate a grilled cheese sandwich and a half, then a fruit cup! Lunchtime win!}

 Toddler boy has given up naps, and listening apparently 😦
Kept asking him not to go behind the end table, buuut…clearly it was opposite day?

 He looks like Bubbles from Trailer Park Boys lol.
Our cousin Joel would be proud 😉
 ♥

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in photos, random, snapshots of life, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Phone Pictas! {1}

  1. Yesterday we started spray painting shelves for Landon's room too. Omg. PAIN IN THE ASS. Haha. Holy crap, Nolan got into a lot of stuff this weekend eh? LOL. That's what Landon's like every day but usually it seems like Nolan is SO good about stuff like that. I had to laugh when I saw the deodourant thing. “He painted his body with it.” HAHA!

  2. jessi ♥ says:

    @Danielle-Marie: LOL then at dinner he painted his body in yogurt. Twas fabulous. I hate spray painting! I will NEVER spray paint another thing in my life lmao. Well, I'm not actually spray painting but yeah you know what I mean! Take pictures of the shelves I wanna see!

Leave a Reply

