Kicking It Into High Gear…

…or trying to, anyway. 😉
Happy Monday all! I know it’s pretty shocking to hear that from someone. Usually it’s “OMFG it’s MONDAY? *head.desk*” but I really don’t have that mindframe, not today anyway. Some Mondays, yes. But not today.
Today I’m excited! I’m 30 weeks, which means only ten more left to go, and we’ve had a pretty awesome fantastic day.
Nolan and I had scrambled eggs for breakfast, and he actually ate all of his portion! Which was fantastic! Then he asked for more, so I gave him some more of mine. Which he immediately started shoving down his diaper…
huh. Toddlers.
I had lovely phone dates with my sister, my MIL, and Robyn.
Then I attempted to put Nolan down for a nap. He didn’t sleep, but he did have “quiet time” for about an hour. I had to go in a few times, once to change a diaper and once to rescue him from the upper part of his bed headboard, but he played independently very well.
When I went to get him, he was standing on his night stand looking out the window talking about the slide {he can see the park from his bedroom window}.
So, we had a quick snack and then went to the park! Not the park he can see from his room {because there is absolutely no shade}, but our little oasis of a park with tons of shade.
Nolan walked the entire way to the park holding my hand, then we gathered sticks and played in the grass for about an hour.
It was getting pretty hot, and I was starting to get hungry again so we headed back and watched Shrek while cuddling on the couch. T’was awesome. Then I got hit with sudden energy and felt the need to clean and reorganize immediately.
Since my hands are sort of tied at the moment with the nursery {still waiting for Matt to finish painting the change pad table, and start painting the dresser}, I decided to reorganize the living room and Nolan’s room.
Since he’s no longer needing to sleep during the day, I decided to bring up a basket of toys for his bedroom. Before all he has is stuffed animals and books, which entertained him well enough but I figured a few toys wouldn’t hurt.
Then I cleaned the ever living hell out of Nolan’s bedroom. I even took pictures, because I know it won’t stay that clean and pretty when he gets up there tonight haha. 
So LOOK at what I did and pat me on the back and stuff, mmmkay?

Ya, I’m impressed too 😉
Still missing that knob for his night stand…
and I’m going to get one of those vinyl wall decals for the wall his bed is against, because it’s so plain.
But I love it ❤
As for this weeks’ plans…HOLY SMOKES I can’t wait!
Tomorrow is payday, which means: grocery shopping! and we’re also getting a couch, FINALLY! Matt’s going to look at two listed on Kijiji and buy the best one. 
We’re also buying Nature’s Miracle because Nolan’s mattress is STILL stinky. It smells mostly of the Sol-U-Mel I used, but still I want it back to not smelling like anything. Every day I put a bounce sheet in his fan to try and get the smell of cleaner/yuckiness out but no dice. So I’m hoping Nature’s Miracle will help with that!
Wednesday will be my “clean Nolan’s mattress and arrange the rec room” day.
Thursday evening we are all going over to S & M’s for a BBQ and bonfire. And also to pick up our old TV that they’ve been storing for us.
We didn’t grab it sooner because Matt kept saying it wouldn’t work anymore, as it spent the winter in a shed. I’m not sure if it works, but my fingers are crossed that it does because then our rec room will be all ready to go by Friday!
Needless to say, I’m super excited about getting out of the house for a BBQ and bonfire. And seeing both S & M again. They’ve been super busy planning their wedding, so we haven’t had the opportunity to hang out lately.
So yeah, how was your Monday?!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in day to day stuff, housewifey stuff, life as I know it, photos, random, the blah blah blah, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Kicking It Into High Gear…

  1. tamara says:

    sounds like you had a fun (and productive day)

    love the shirt he's wearing, so cute!

    my monday sucked ass…spent 5 hours in emerg, but whatever…hopefully the rest of your week goes well 🙂

  2. Heather says:

    You must have read my Monday post 😉

    I'm so jealous of all the space you have! A's room is the size of a closet 😦 So hard to decorate cute when his big boy bed takes up the whole damn room.

  3. jessi ♥ says:

    @Tamara: Oh no! I hope you're okay!?

    @Heather: Hehe ❤ and as for the space it is super nice to have, the baby's room is A LOT smaller then N's and I'm having a hard time figuring out where the best place to put everything is :S

  4. Nolan's room looks good! Good luck getting the smell out of Nolan's room and mattress and have fun at your bbq/bonfire 🙂

  5. jessi ♥ says:

    @Danielle-Marie: Thanks, thanks and thanks lol!

Leave a Reply

