BARFING random misc. thoughts.

Warning: I’m having one of those “blog whatever’s on my mind” days.
{I’ve been having them a lot lately}
*
I don’t really have the same “TGIF” outlook as most people have. Friday’s feel like every other day of the week for me, because Matt still works all weekend. 😦
I don’t even think he’ll be home tonight, because he’s planning on working late and crashing at his friend’s house to save on gas. His friend also works with him, and literally lives around the corner from their job so it totally makes sense but…bummer.
He still has to work at least 20 hours by Tuesday, so I don’t think we’re going to get a lot of time together this weekend 😦 
Especially since I’m hoping he’ll take a moment to finally finish the change pad table now that I’ve picked up ONE MORE spray can of paint 😉
I can’t wait for when weekends belong to us again. Just ten more days until Matt graduates!
Then he can work during the week full-time, instead of every single day after school and all weekend long 🙂
ANYWAYS. Today I’m skipping out on naptime. 
{And from the sounds of it, so is Nolan – LOL! He’s still playing in his room}.
I’m sure I’ll regret that…but I don’t feel all that tired today, and when I don’t feel tired and nap I end up feeling tired after I wake up. Not sure how that works, but hey..there it is! 
Instead, I’ve cleaned the kitchen, living room and downstairs bathroom.
Don’t worry, I’m not going to over do it…that’s it for today 😉 
I realized I’ve sort of been pushing myself a little, and that’s not very good. Especially because I haven’t been feeling the greatest lately. I just feel tremendous pressure for Matt to come home to a clean house. He doesn’t even care! He keeps telling me to chill out, that I don’t have to clean up before he gets home. He’s fully capable of putting away toys and vacuuming. And I know that, but he works so hard and is hardly home, so I want to make his home time more enjoyable…
But Matt has never been obsessed with cleaning, or having a clean place. I’ve left him alone on weekends before and he will literally just wash a dish as he needs it! He’ll only clean when I’m due home so I don’t freak out haha. It’s funny how different men are from women. I can’t STAND clutter, or mess. I have to have a clean house.
So, maybe I do it for myself too 😉
I’ve been looking at costumes online for Halloween already! I know, horrible. It’s not even September yet! But last year I didn’t budget for it or factor it in, so this year I’m a little…over prepared, I suppose. 
I asked Nolan what he wanted to be for Halloween, and he got totally excited over this costume so I think that’s the one! Sort of fitting, since he’s my wild thing. I still have to look for something for the new baby…I can’t seem to find anything worthwhile online, so here’s hoping Babies R Us has something closer to Halloween! 
Originally, I wanted to get Nolan a dinosaur costume and dress the baby up as a dinosaur egg.
But, I’m not crafty {note: I can’t sew at all} and I couldn’t find a dinosaur egg costume!
So, it’s unlikely that they’ll match this year. But that’s okay, because baby probably won’t be wearing his costume outside to trick or treat. I’ll be dressing him warmly and carrying him in a carrier or sling {depending on what I have and what’s warmer}. 
I wasn’t going to take baby trick or treating at all, and just have Matt take Nolan…but I want to go too! I wanna see Nolan knock on doors and say TRICK OR TREAT and get candy. 
And technically, there’s no reason why baby can’t come!
Unless I’m truly not feeling the greatest, because I will be recovering from a c-section…hmm.
And someone has to hand out candy here…
Bummer.
Guess it’s a play it by ear thing! I’ll just have to wait to see how I’m feeling. But still, Nolan in that costume will be ridiculously awesome!
I’m ridiculously excited for October. New baby and Halloween! How kick ass 😉 can’t wait to take the boys to the pumpkin patch to pick out pumpkins! 
{I’m not really allotting myself any “healing time” am I?}
GUESS WHAT ELSE I’M EXCITED FOR?!!
You guessed it…CHRISTMAS!
This year is going to be amazing. I was a little bummed out about not spending Christmas with my dad and sisters like I always do, since we’ve decided that we aren’t traveling this year. But now I’m actually excited to be staying home! 
I’m excited to watch my little man open his stocking and gifts from Santa. When I was little, we were allowed to open our stockings and Santa presents as soon as we woke up, before breakfast even. 
I’m really hoping Matt’s mom, step dad and brothers will be able to come up for Christmas day too!
But even if they can’t, it’s going to be a fabulous day ❤ 
I’ve already started “mind-shopping” for the boys haha.
I’m horrible?
 And on that note: here are some random pictures from my phone lately.
 BELLY. & reading books before bed!

 exhausted boy, oh & look! another exhausted boy lol.
 kitty + belly, & boy in a box.
 Me, belly, Nolan, Matt and Sketch lol. Our family.
{I drew it for Nolan lol, he was impressed}.
Things we ARE going to do this weekend:
1. Go on the carousel & miniature train because we haven’t yet this year and that’s horrible. Nolan had such fun last year!
2. Go to the EYC for drop in play time.
3. Drive down to the cool park/water front area.
Things we are HOPEFULLY going to do this weekend:
1. Finish painting the change pad table & set it up.
2.  Go swimming at the local pool {this will depend on if we have any $ leftover from the carousel and miniature train}.
What are your plans this weekend?

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in day to day stuff, family, I don't really know, I talk to hear myself speak, random, the future, to-do lists, updates, wishlists. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to BARFING random misc. thoughts.

  1. I've been thinking about Christmas too…not because I want to but because I like to get my Christmas shopping started in September. I'm now googling Halloween costumes for Landon LOL. I dunno about you, but I find myself to be a lot more anal about cleaning and stuff like that when I'm pregnant. It sucks because that's also when I have no energy! LOL.

  2. jessi ♥ says:

    @Danielle-Marie: I would prefer to get mine done in July. YES, July. Prices are better in July lol. But with the baby coming….well, I figure it's best to wait until we're settled, in November. Shopping is going to be a pain in my behind but hey. Maybe Matt will let me go out sans kids this year. Last year he wanted to go together {which meant Nolan came} and I was all afraid he'd see lol. I like big surprises on Christmas day! I sorta wanna get Nolan a little play kitchen…we'll see though. And I'm the opposite, I'm a little more relaxed while pregnant because I feel like such shit lol!

  3. I say you should go trick or treating with the kids. That is if you're feeling up to it. The baby will probably just sleep the whole time, since he'll be a newborn. EEE! So cute! I'm so excited for you!

    The family portrait is brilliant and hilarious!

    Also, I know how you feel about Matt working all weekend. Wil has Wednesday/Thursday off now so it SUCKS!

  4. jessi ♥ says:

    @Old School/New School Mom: I definitely will, given that I'm healing okay and everything. I don't foresee a problem, with Nolan I was up and walking around every single day for 2 weeks because he was in NICU for two weeks. I healed quicker that way, I think so I'll definitely be doing it again this time! Yeah, it does suck when the menfolk don't get the weekend off 😦

Leave a comment