Today’s Goodness

 This morning; laying in bed. Baby was making my belly take on some pretty ridiculous shapes. Also: note the stretch marks {see Danielle! I do have them!}. Part of me is super bummed out about it, but I’m mostly cool with the trade off.
 I know, PANTIE SHOT! But I couldn’t not post this picture, look at Nolan! He loves to hang out with his brother already. When he “visits” with baby, he has to pull my shirt or dress up. Otherwise, he doesn’t think baby can hear him. It’s quite adorable, but not so awesome when we’re at the grocery store and he attempts to say hi to baby…
 Sharing a snack of apple slices with Nolan today didn’t work out so well, he took one huge bite out of every piece, then finished eating them. Ah..toddlers.
 Nolan’s favourite movie lately is Ponyo. I’m just thankful for the break in head butting and attacking…
 We also “baked” together for the first time this afternoon! It was only pudding {super easy} but it’s a start. Hopefully he’ll cooperate just as well when we go to bake cookies next week 😀
One of Nolan’s favourite hang out spots 😉 
 ❤
Lost in thought!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in N, photos, random, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Today’s Goodness

  1. His little spot on the back of the couch is so cute! It's also cute that he thinks the baby can't hear him if he doesn't lift up your shirt ahaha.

    Also, your stretch marks are MINOR. You could totally still pull of a bikini. My belly looks like I took a cheese grater to it. 😦 True story.

  2. jessi ♥ says:

    @Danielle-Marie: Yeah, I love my quirky kid 😉 hehe. 😦 and I don't know about a bikini! I wouldn't feel comfortable in one. Not that we ever go swimming, anyway.

Leave a Reply

