Progress is…well, PROGRESS!

And I’m totally stoked about it. Any amount of progress is good in my books, considering I married a class A procrastinator 😛 it’s not that he procrastinates all the time, just a lot of the time he’s working or at school, and when he’s home the last thing he wants to do is look at my mile long honey-do list.

What? I’m the only one who makes honey-do lists? *Ehem*. Anyways…

My dresser is finally painted and I’ve finally done the old switch-a-roo! Here is my new dresser…

Yes, it IS missing a knob LOL! It’s somewhere, either in the garage or spare bedroom. I need to clean both areas so I’ll find it in due time 😉

And here is phase two of Nolan’s bedroom! {Phase one was here…}

We ran out of time before Matt went off to work today, but very soon {like tomorrow} I want to hang the two red Ikea shelves above Nolan’s dresser, and paint the knobs red. Then from there on out, I just need to make some crafts, find some fun art, and make it more of a fun room 🙂 Add some personality to it and stuff!

 Nolan approves of his new dresser! & I’m wiped…lol

He wanted me to get out of his bed LMAO! 
Originally, I wanted to have Matt finish the baby’s dresser and change pad table by Sunday….but I’ll be happy to just wrap up things in Nolan’s room this weekend. You know, paint the knobs, hang the shelves, etc. Matt is supposed to work a lot this weekend, plus we have a date…so finding time is going to be difficult! And poor Nolan has been waiting long enough! 
So, yeah. That’s what we’ve done so far this weekend!
About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in day to day stuff, house and home, housewifey stuff, N, photos, projects, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Progress is…well, PROGRESS!

  1. Your dresser looks great! I actually didn't even notice the missing knob until you mentioned it. Nolan's room is looking good too!

  2. jessi ♥ says:

    @Danielle-Marie: I just found the missing knob today! So excited about it haha! And thanks! Now I just have to find the knob that's missing from his nightstand and paint it.

Leave a Reply

